Dean E Sorensen, MD, FACS
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
208-908-6498

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Boise, ID

One of Boise’s best plastic surgeons, as stated by patients and peers, is Dr. Dean Sorensen. We understand that the decision to have a cosmetic surgery procedure takes research and insight so that the best choice can be made. We are thankful for all of our patients who have submitted reviews on behalf of Dr. Sorensen and our staff, and we are thrilled to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

The Best Plastic Surgeon. I couldn't have asked for a better Surgeon. Dr. Sorenson was unbelievable. I was so worried about the outcome because I do not heal very well from surgery and there is a lot of "not so good" tummy tucks I have seen. I scar very easily but Dr. Sorenson did such amazing work! My husband and several friends are considering a Tummy Tuck BUT only with Dr. Sorenson because he does such amazing work. Pretty sure I will be having my breasts done next! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2017

30 Year Old, 3 Pregnancies and 6 Kids - Dr.Sorensen is amazing! He did my breast augmentation in march 2016 and did such an awesome job that I had to have him do my tummy tuck. He is knowledgeable, caring, and made me feel comfortable from the get go. Before I met with him, I met with two other surgeons in the area and did not get a good vibe from either. I knew the moment I met Dr. Sorensen that he was the right one! He has a lot of experience and knows exactly what he's doing. He has completely transformed me and given me confidence and made me feel sexy again. And Val and Harmony that work at his office are awesome too! Always there if I had questions. Very helpful and knowledgeable as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2016

I had met with two other surgeons prior to meeting with Dr Sorensen and I didn't feel confident or comfortable with either one. The moment I met Dr Sorensen I knew he was the one I wanted to perform my breast augmentation. I am 6 months post op and I LOVE my breasts. I had 3 pregnancies and 6 kids and luckily didn't need a lift. The recovery was super easy as well. I was up and moving the next day. No pain. His work is amazing. He was super helpful, caring and friendly. His staff was extremely nice as well. I will def be going back to him in the future for a tummy tuck. I highly recommend Dr Sorensen for anyone that is looking for an awesome surgeon in the Boise area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2016

Tummy Tuck...best Decision I Have Ever Made - Boise, ID - From the moment I walked into their office I was met with kindness and professionalism. Dr. Sorensen was very knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable and let me ask as many questions as I wanted. After I decide to go ahead with the procedure the had an opening one week later, I was so excited. The day before my pre op appointment I was having doubts so when I went in I shared my concerns with Val and she made me feel much better and reassured me that everything was going to be great. The day of my surgery was wonderful. The staff at the Surgery Center were amazing!! Before I knew I was being wheeled into the recovery room. I stayed one night in the hospital, the staff there were just as wonderful!! I went home the next afternoon, the was in no pain whatsoever from the time after surgery until this moment. I stopped pain killers after day three, I have been out and about running errands, doing chores, etc. I feel incredible. I was most worried about the recovery because of things I kept reading online but none of those things have happened to me. Dr. Sorensen glued my incision, which I am thankful for because it looks so much better then stitches or staples. I have had two post op appointments since, one at one week and the other at two, and Dr. Sorensen & Harmony were wonderful at both. I go back in two weeks for that check and at that time I will be setting up a time for BA and lipo. In the end I am more than happy I chose Dr. Sorensen, he really does a wonderful job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2016

I just had a pelvic and abdominal reconstruction! AKA a Tummy Tuck! After 4 babies and 6 previous abdominal surgeries my stomach was a hot mess. Dr. Sorensen combined the TT with my hysterectomy! My results are more than I could ask or imagine. My scar fits perfectly behind my underwear. My abs have not been this tight since I was a cheerleader in high school. Thank you Dr. Sorensen, Dr. Klomp, Val and Harmony. You make me feel beautiful and special! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11278867
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2016

I just had an abdominal and pelvic reconstruction! (AKA a Tummy Tuck) After 4 babies and 6 previous stomach surgeries, I was a hot mess. He teams up with Dr. Klomp to did it during my hysterectomy! Which is great when you have little people at home and only have to recover once! My stomach is so flat! It is better than I could of asked or imagined! The scar fits perfectly behind my underwear, and my abs haven't been this tight since I was a cheerleader in high school. Thank you Dr. Sorensen, Dr. Klomp, Val and Harmony! I feel so beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

Dr Sorensen was one of nicest and most caring Dr's I've been to in a long time...He truly cares about you and is always their when I need him. He did a wonderful job on my tummy tuck and I would recommend him to everyone that wants any type of plastic surgery. The Girls in the office were great too never made me feel as if I was bothering them when I'd call with questions, they were always their to help me. Thank You guys for all you've done for me...Your the BEST:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2014

Best Experience with a Plastic Surgeon Ever! - Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen really cares about his patients. He is kind, professional and has an amazing artistic eye. I feel he is more then competent and you can tell he enjoys his work and his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Dean Sorensen! More

Patient Story
Review 29
Review from VS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Wow, I am so happy I listened to your professional opinion. You’re such a professional, kind, caring man. I have waited 30 years for this tummy. I feel like the only daisy in a bouquet of roses. Thank you! More

Review 29
Patient Story
Review 1
Review from JT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 18, 2013

Dr. Sorensen is warm and easy to work with, as is the rest of his staff. He listens to my concerns and works with me... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2013

My Tummy Tuck Countdown Begins! - Boise, ID - Hello! I am a 31 yr old wife and mother. I have three amazing children ages: 14 (boy), 12 (girl) and 9 (boy). All three C-section births. So that should say enough right? Well nope! I am a whopping 5 feet tall and after having three kids I got up to 267 lbs! In Nov of 2005 I ended up having Gastric Bypass surgery and it was something I will NEVER regret! I got down to only 97 lbs and looked like a walking corpse! Hahahah! Over the years I put some of the weight back on and right now am 150. I am happy with this weight but am working out and eating healthier then I ever have :). Last year I went through another abdominal surgery...making it 5 total. Hysterectomy. So you can only guess how AMAZING my belly looks! NOT! Saggy, stretched and scars all over. Hot right?! A few months ago, on Mother's Day, my wonderful husband surprised me with letting me know I was getting a tummy tuck! I was thrilled! Now I found a doctor and have my Pre-op apt next Thursday and my surgery is all scheduled for noon on August 15th!! I am so excited, but VERY nervous as well.I have my best friend staying the night and keeping watch on our kids while I am in surgery so my husband can be with me and thankfully my husband is taking 2 weeks off of work to help after. Now it's just trying to ready myself emotionally and get everything in order around the house and supplies I will need for after. Any suggestions about what to make sure to have on hand? Posting a couple pics of me now and can't wait to post after pics! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2010

Lower Facelift, Neck Lift and Upper Eyelids Instead of Lifestyle Lift - Happy with my Choice - He's simply the best. He's double Board certified and has performed well over 300 facelifts. And I couldn't be more pleased with my results. I look 15 yrs younger and healing fast. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.