Dean E Sorensen, MD, FACS
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
208-908-6498

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Boise Surgery Center

One of Boise’s best plastic surgeons, as stated by patients and peers, is Dr. Dean Sorensen. We understand that the decision to have a cosmetic surgery procedure takes research and insight so that the best choice can be made. We are thankful for all of our patients who have submitted reviews on behalf of Dr. Sorensen and our staff, and we are thrilled to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter110 Reviews  
Patient Story
Review 9
Review from C  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 30, 2012

The second I walked into the office the staff made me feel at home. It was warm and comforting. More

Patient Story
Review 10
Review from VG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2010

My recovery was as smooth as could be and the final results are amazing! His staff is welcoming and caring and I would HIGHLY recommend him... More

Patient Story
Review 12
Review from LM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2011

Dr.Sorensen was amazing through every step of the process. I can't imagine for a minute not going to him to have him perform this procedure. More

Patient Story
Review 11
Review from K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 20, 2012

I was nervous initially but when I got to the office Dr. Sorenson and his staff made me fell so comfortable that my fears immediately melted away. More

Patient Story
Review 15
Review from A  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 12, 2009

I have recommended Dr. Sorensen to all my friends, even family. You will NOT be disappointed going to his office. More

Patient Story
Review 16
Review from E  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

Dr. Sorensen's office staff makes you feel welcome right when you walk in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2013

I am very happy with my choice of going with Dr. Sorensen for my breast augmentation! They look very beautiful now! The best part is they look natural! I had loss of volume in my breasts from pregnancy and breast feeding and now look amazing! I am in recovery right now and it has not been bad at all! I was expecting the pain to be severe, but it is not bad! I actually feel fine! My primary Dr. checked out Dr. Sorensen and all his accreditations and has had a few of her own clients have breast augmentations and all have been happy. I highly recommend him! The staff make you feel very comfortable too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2013

Dr. Sorensen is a unique combination of an extremely talented surgeon and an easy-to-talk-to doctor that takes an interest in his patients and their needs. He loves what he does and he likes people. It shows in the quality of his work and the way he interacts with his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Dean Sorensen is a gifted surgeon! He spent a great deal of time with my mother and I discussing the options for breast reconstruction following a mastectomy and was very patient with our questions. He was kind and warm yet very professional during a very difficult discussion. My mother is very pleased the surgical reconstruction and was delighted with the final result. I would highly recommend him to anyone. His nurse Val and medical aesthetician Harmony are just as friendly and patient, everyone was so wonderful to work with during an emotional experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2014

I recently had a rhinoplasty done by Dr. Sorensen along with having septum repair and enlarged turbinates reduction by an ENT doctor in the same surgical session. Dr. Sorensen and his staff were super friendly, answered all my questions and put me completely at ease about my surgery! Since I had more than just cosmetic work done, I had some extra bleeding and vomitting as a result. Dr. Sorensen was very attentive and reassuring and I appreciated how he treated me! When I went in for my one week checkup, I had minimal bruising and swelling that could be covered by a little makeup. I am just 10 days out of surgery now and love my new nose! Dr. Sorensen did a wonderful job and is a very kind and caring doctor. I can't say enough about his work and character and I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2014

I had first scheduled an appointment with Harmony the esthetician to have an eyebrow wax. I noticed she offered more services and was curious about them. Everyone greeted me at the office when I arrived and were super friendly. Harmony was very helpful and kind and even offered to do a free facial for me after my wax. She also told me about the services Dr Sorenson offered that I was interested in and I have made an appointment to meet with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2014

I don't usually write reviews but I wanted to take the time and do so because of how impressed I was with the friendly and personable staff. My appointment with their esthetician went fabulous. I am definitely a return customer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2014

I am very happy with my experience with Dr. Sorenson. His staff are friendly and were very helpful when I had questions or concerns. Dr. Sorenson was very professional and seems to be a very skilled surgeon. I am pleased with the results of my procedure and would recommend him for any cosmetic surgery needs. I would definitely go back if I need any other cosmetic procedures done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2013

I went to Dr. Sorensen to have my face, neck, and chest lasered. I was nervous about having the procedure done but when I got to the office Dr. Sorenson and his staff made me fell so comfortable that my fears immediately melted away. I am so pleased with the results that I would recommend Dr. Sorenson to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 01, 2013

Exceptional Experience - I would highly recommend Dr. Sorensen! I have had several procedures done with excellent results. He has a wonderful bedside manner and listens to what is best for his patients. His office is peaceful, private and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2013

I have known Dr. Sorensen for approx. 20 years. I was in a car accident years ago and broke my nose, Dr. Sorensen did the cosmetic part, and I have been so pleased. He has also done botox to me and he uses the smallest needle you hardly feel it. His staff is very professional and they are always happy to see you. The facials are wonderful. I have recommended Dr. Sorensen to all my friends, even family. You will NOT be disappointed going to his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2013

I knew Dr.Sorensen for quite a few years before I decided I wanted to get a breast enlargement. I thought it might be awkward for us both. I was pleased when I decided to meet with him at his office, of course he was very professional and his assistant was very lovely and helpful. Dr.Sorensen was amazing through every step of the process. I can't imagine for a minute not going to him to have him perform this procedure. He did an amazing job and made me feel very comfortable and at ease. I would definitely recommend him and his staff to anyone looking to have work done!! I truly don't think I could've been any happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 16, 2015

Awesome! - Dr. Sorensen saw me for a consult for blepharoplasty. There were factors which Dr Sorensen thought an occuloplastic surgeon would need to address so he referred me to one, rather than than trying 2 do surgery just 2 get another pt. He took pics of my eyes & allowed me to keep and/ or give the next surgeon. He & his asst also filled me in on other techniques meant 2 improve my appearance. Dr. S. was kind & patient and explained things well. He sent me off - with no chargeð??? Staff was also friendly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4483043
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Oct 18, 2010

GREAT OFFICE ! - This is a great doctors office!!! They are friendly and very patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Nov 15, 2010

very knowledgeable - very knowledgeable, not a fly-by-nigh laser center... Highly recommended.? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4136274
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 12, 2011

Attentive and willing to work withyour schedule and special needs. Staff are very nice and acommidating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 30, 2013

Great Office - Easy to work with, very kind and helpful staff. They answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. I would recommend Dr. Sorensen's office to all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2013

I would highly recommend Dr. Sorensen. I am very pleased with my new nose. His office staff was very professional and a pleasure to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 09, 2013

Professional & Knowledgeable - Dr Sorensen's office and staff were so attentive and friendly, they made me feel at ease. I am extremely happy with my results and am so happy that I picked the right surgeon. I still currently go to the office for fillers and facials :) they're the BEST! More

5.0
Review from Mary  |  Source: Other  |  Jul 20, 2015

Dr. Sorensen, I just wanted to say how glad I am that I chose you for my surgery. It's obvious you are greatly skilled and also a caring person. As you can imagine I'm very satisfied with the results! I would not hesitate to recommend your services to anyone! Thanks again, Mary More

Thank you card- Mary
5.0
ReviewTracker-5413047
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2015

The staff is friendly and professional. They set expectations and I am totally satisfied with the results. I will be back again. Thank you so much??? More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2010

Lower Facelift, Neck Lift and Upper Eyelids Instead of Lifestyle Lift - Happy with my Choice - He's simply the best. He's double Board certified and has performed well over 300 facelifts. And I couldn't be more pleased with my results. I look 15 yrs younger and healing fast. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2013

My Tummy Tuck Countdown Begins! - Boise, ID - Hello! I am a 31 yr old wife and mother. I have three amazing children ages: 14 (boy), 12 (girl) and 9 (boy). All three C-section births. So that should say enough right? Well nope! I am a whopping 5 feet tall and after having three kids I got up to 267 lbs! In Nov of 2005 I ended up having Gastric Bypass surgery and it was something I will NEVER regret! I got down to only 97 lbs and looked like a walking corpse! Hahahah! Over the years I put some of the weight back on and right now am 150. I am happy with this weight but am working out and eating healthier then I ever have :). Last year I went through another abdominal surgery...making it 5 total. Hysterectomy. So you can only guess how AMAZING my belly looks! NOT! Saggy, stretched and scars all over. Hot right?! A few months ago, on Mother's Day, my wonderful husband surprised me with letting me know I was getting a tummy tuck! I was thrilled! Now I found a doctor and have my Pre-op apt next Thursday and my surgery is all scheduled for noon on August 15th!! I am so excited, but VERY nervous as well.I have my best friend staying the night and keeping watch on our kids while I am in surgery so my husband can be with me and thankfully my husband is taking 2 weeks off of work to help after. Now it's just trying to ready myself emotionally and get everything in order around the house and supplies I will need for after. Any suggestions about what to make sure to have on hand? Posting a couple pics of me now and can't wait to post after pics! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2015

BA was the best thing I've done for myself 425-sil Round-HP Unders, Under Breast Incision. - My hubby only gets two days off to help me then it's me and the kids holding down the fort. My surgery it almost here! Tuesday morning! I finally let go of some guilt and started to get excited!This update has been edited at the request of the reviewer, 08/09/15. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2014

Best Experience with a Plastic Surgeon Ever! - Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen really cares about his patients. He is kind, professional and has an amazing artistic eye. I feel he is more then competent and you can tell he enjoys his work and his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Dean Sorensen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2014

Best Botox in Boise - Boise, ID - from the minute i walked in i was greeted nicely and they brought me a coffee. everyone in the office is super sweet and easy to work with. the thing i noticed most and loved about my experience was the fact that they didn't push me to do anything i was uncomfortable with. I have a fear of needles but surprisingly i didn't feel any pokes and i love my results, its about time that i get in for my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 23, 2014

55 Years Old, Baggy Eyes -Boise, ID - Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2014

I'm 65 Year Old Woman with Sun Damage on my Face. - Boise, ID - De. Sorensen is the best! He made me feel relaxed and comfortable throughout the entire procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2014

Best Plastic Surgeon in Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen is a talented and professional doctor with a respectful and calm demeanor. I had fairly severe breast asymmetry and he made them look almost perfect by augmenting one and reducing the other. I am extremely pleased with the results and would certainly recommend him to anyone looking for a breast surgeon. His staff is lovely and kind and made every effort to make sure I was comfortable and accomodated in every way during my consultation, surgery and follow-up appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2014

Skin Tightening and Sun Damage Removal - Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen is warm and easy to work with, as is the rest of his staff. He listens to my concerns and works with me to find the right cosmetic solution. I think he's great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 06, 2015

21 Yrs, Currently 32B, Striving for a Full C or Small D. 5'2, 97 Lbs. NO KIDS! 325 CC High Profile Silicone under the muscle - Dr. Sorensen is a very skilled surgeon. Did a great job on my procedure. Would definitely recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2015

BEST STAFF! so personable! - I have known Val Rad for over 4 years. She is very personable and possesses a wealth of professional knowledge. I have total confidence in her advice and recommendations. In addition to caring for me, she has treated my mother as well. I also love the fact that when I go to Sorensen Plastic Surgery that I am not pushed to purchase products like some other facilities. Val & Harmony always stays current with the latest skin products/techniques and makes the proper changes to my regime. This can be quite the challenge for the aging woman, who is facing the test of time and is still young at heart! Thank you, Val, for making this aging working woman feel better about herself. You are the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2015

Great Experience - From the first call to the last follow-up visit, Dr. Sorenson and his staff made me feel comfortable and encouraged. As soon as Dr. Sorenson saw my needs, he made special arrangements to get the surgery done quickly and efficiently to reduce the cost for me. I am very grateful to this talented surgeon for his professionalism and kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2015

Dr.Sorenson and his staff are friendly and professional. They listened to me and answered all of my questions. I am very happy with the procedures that I had and the time and care I recieved. More

4.4
ReviewTracker-6582382
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 22, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6612409
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 24, 2015

Doctor Sorenson was amazing and so caring about my well being and how I was healing . He saw me every day until he knew I was going to be okay .. Val Rad was such a pleasure to deal with and now I consider her a friend !! Amazingly professional , caring and accommodating .. I would go back in a heartbeat!! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6627383
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 26, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6729400
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 28, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6768732
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 23, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6839720
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 26, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2015

I had been contemplating a breast augmentation for the last couple of years. I can honestly say, it was the best decision I have ever made to go through with it. I have three kids and breastfed each of them. I was already small to begin with, so as I?m sure you can imagine they were non-existent after them. If you?re thinking about doing it all I can say is, DO IT! I promise you won?t regret it! Dr Sorenson, Val and Harmony were all so wonderful in making me feel comfortable and welcome. Dr Sorenson took the time to explain everything and he really listened to what I wanted. Val and Harmony were so patient and kind, they let me come back multiple times to try on different sizes with different shirts to make sure I was making the right choice. In the end I wish I wouldn?t have waited so long. I will continue to go back to Dr Sorenson for anything else I may want done. I will continue to refer anyone and everyone I know that may be interested in having any plastic surgery procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 19, 2015

35 Years Old, 3 Kids and a Much Need Breast Augmentation! - Boise, ID - Dr Sorenson, Val and Harmony were all so wonderful in making me feel comfortable and welcome. Dr Sorenson took the time to explain everything and he really listened to what I wanted. Val and Harmony were so patient and kind, they let me come back multiple times to try on different sizes with different shirts to make sure I was making the right choice. In the end I wish I wouldn’t have waited so long. I will continue to go back to Dr Sorenson for anything else I may want done. I will continue to refer anyone and everyone I know that may be interested in having any plastic surgery procedure done. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6876080
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 26, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

4.5
ReviewTracker-6903649
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2015

I AM THRILLED with the results of my breast reduction! I had problems for years and finally was able to have the surgery done. I was referred to Dr. Sorensen by a friend. I was impressed with his easy going but professional manner as well as his staff; Harmony and Val. I received the best care! Not only do I look better, but I feel great! I highly recommend Dr. Sorensen, Haromony and Val for anyone looking toward cosmetic or reconstructive procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2016

57 Years Old, Breast Reduction - Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen was very kind. He answered all my questions and was concerned with me and how I was feeling about the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2016

Dr Sorenson and his staff are very caring. I felt very comfortable and cared for before, during and after the surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8649903
Review from E.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 16, 2016

Everything was great and went well. Thanks for the great service you provided. I am so much happier now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2016

A Beautiful Rhinoplasty! - Boise, ID - I had both Dr Sorenson and Dr Garner work on my nose and they both did an incredible job. It looks exactly how I wanted it to look and looks completely natural which is something I really wanted. I am really happy with both of my doctors they did an excellent job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2016

Dr. Sorenson and his staff are extremely friendly, professional, and knowledgable. They are very caring and considerate of the final results. I highly recommend Dr. Sorenson to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2016

I recently got a breast augmentation and it has been a great experience! Dr. Sorenson made great recommendations and listened to what I want too. His staff was wonderful to work with. They will ease any worries and answer any questions. I was nervous to get it done, but now I am wondering why I waited so long! I was prepared for a long recovery, but it was fast and so smooth. I attribute that to a a good surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

Dr Sorensen was one of nicest and most caring Dr's I've been to in a long time...He truly cares about you and is always their when I need him. He did a wonderful job on my tummy tuck and I would recommend him to everyone that wants any type of plastic surgery. The Girls in the office were great too never made me feel as if I was bothering them when I'd call with questions, they were always their to help me. Thank You guys for all you've done for me...Your the BEST:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 15, 2016

Great Dr. - I had had a small window where i could fit surgery into my schedule the office was great with helping get in right away i was so happy with the whole process Dr. SORENSON is very easy to talk to and confident I felt really sure of my decision to go ahead with surgery what great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 19, 2016

implant rupture - I was very pleased with the way Dr. Sorensen addressed my procedure. He took the time to answer all of my questions and gave me several options to cover medication and health issues. His bedside manner was very attentive to my specific needs. The staff was warm and inviting each and every visit prior and after the proceedure. I'm very pleased with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2016

Dr. Sorensen did a breast reduction in July 2015. Dr. Sorensen did a wonderful job!! My recovery time was 2 weeks with minimal pain. During this last year my self confidence is at it's highest!! I have started working out and I have lost 40 pounds. Thank-You Dr. Sorensen!!Shannon Sheldon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2016

Awesome surgeon ... he was very thorough and communication was awesome, very happy with the outcome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2016

He is a very experienced surgeon and did a very nice job I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for breast augmentation I'm very happy with mine More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11278867
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2016

I just had an abdominal and pelvic reconstruction! (AKA a Tummy Tuck) After 4 babies and 6 previous stomach surgeries, I was a hot mess. He teams up with Dr. Klomp to did it during my hysterectomy! Which is great when you have little people at home and only have to recover once! My stomach is so flat! It is better than I could of asked or imagined! The scar fits perfectly behind my underwear, and my abs haven't been this tight since I was a cheerleader in high school. Thank you Dr. Sorensen, Dr. Klomp, Val and Harmony! I feel so beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2016

I just had a pelvic and abdominal reconstruction! AKA a Tummy Tuck! After 4 babies and 6 previous abdominal surgeries my stomach was a hot mess. Dr. Sorensen combined the TT with my hysterectomy! My results are more than I could ask or imagine. My scar fits perfectly behind my underwear. My abs have not been this tight since I was a cheerleader in high school. Thank you Dr. Sorensen, Dr. Klomp, Val and Harmony. You make me feel beautiful and special! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11814074
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2016

Dr Sorenson did my breast augmentation in March of 2016 and he did an amazing job. After meeting with two surgeons prior to him and not feeling comfortable with them, I immediately felt at ease with Dr Sorenson. He cared, he was friendly and he knew what he was talking about. I have had 3 pregnancies and 6 kids, and I didn't need a lift. He made my breast look beautiful. I feel so much more confident and womanly with my new breasts. I def recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2016

Dr Sorensen did my breast augmentation in March of 2016. He did AMAZING. I am so happy with my results. I met with two other doctors before him and didn't feel too confident with them but immediately felt at ease with Dr Sorensen. He was caring, friendly, and really knew what he was talking about. He made me feel comfortable and I felt 100% confident with having him as a surgeon. They ladies at his office were also really awesome! Very friendly. I would def recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11871659
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 06, 2016

Dr Sorensen and his staff was amazing! They answered all of my Questions. I am very happy with my results. I would definitely recommend him to anybody wanting a breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2016

Dr Sorensen and his staff are incredible! I am extremely happy with my breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 01, 2016

I am two weeks post op from a TT and Dr. Sorensen did an amazing job on my tummy, I could not be happier. He is a very kind and caring man and easy to talk too, made me feel very comfortable. Val & Harmony were just as great, they were always there to answer my questions and address my concerns. I can't wait to get my BA!! Thank you all for bringing back my self confidence!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Sep 02, 2016

I am two weeks post op from a TT and Dr. Sorensen did an amazing job on my tummy, I could not be happier. He is a very kind and caring man and easy to talk too, made me feel very comfortable. Val & Harmony were just as great, they were always there to answer my questions and address my concerns. I can't wait to get my BA!! Thank you all for bringing back my self confidence!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2016

I am two weeks post op today from having a TT and I could not be any happier!! Dr. Sorensen is a very kind and caring man and a good listener. Val & Harmony are wonderful as well, they have always been there to answer my questions and are very sweet.Thank you so much for everything you have done for me and my self confidence. Can't wait for my BA!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2016

Tummy Tuck...best Decision I Have Ever Made - Boise, ID - From the moment I walked into their office I was met with kindness and professionalism. Dr. Sorensen was very knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable and let me ask as many questions as I wanted. After I decide to go ahead with the procedure the had an opening one week later, I was so excited. The day before my pre op appointment I was having doubts so when I went in I shared my concerns with Val and she made me feel much better and reassured me that everything was going to be great. The day of my surgery was wonderful. The staff at the Surgery Center were amazing!! Before I knew I was being wheeled into the recovery room. I stayed one night in the hospital, the staff there were just as wonderful!! I went home the next afternoon, the was in no pain whatsoever from the time after surgery until this moment. I stopped pain killers after day three, I have been out and about running errands, doing chores, etc. I feel incredible. I was most worried about the recovery because of things I kept reading online but none of those things have happened to me. Dr. Sorensen glued my incision, which I am thankful for because it looks so much better then stitches or staples. I have had two post op appointments since, one at one week and the other at two, and Dr. Sorensen & Harmony were wonderful at both. I go back in two weeks for that check and at that time I will be setting up a time for BA and lipo. In the end I am more than happy I chose Dr. Sorensen, he really does a wonderful job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 01, 2016

I am two weeks post op from a TT and Dr. Sorensen did an amazing job. He is a great listener, caring & kind. Val & Harmony are just as great, always there to answer my questions. I can't wait to get my BA. Thank you all for helping me get my self confidence back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2016

I had met with two other surgeons prior to meeting with Dr Sorensen and I didn't feel confident or comfortable with either one. The moment I met Dr Sorensen I knew he was the one I wanted to perform my breast augmentation. I am 6 months post op and I LOVE my breasts. I had 3 pregnancies and 6 kids and luckily didn't need a lift. The recovery was super easy as well. I was up and moving the next day. No pain. His work is amazing. He was super helpful, caring and friendly. His staff was extremely nice as well. I will def be going back to him in the future for a tummy tuck. I highly recommend Dr Sorensen for anyone that is looking for an awesome surgeon in the Boise area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2016

47, Self Employed, 2 Children. Boise, ID - Doctor Sorensen is a true professional as well as an experienced veteran of plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2016

I went in for breast augmentation and from beginning to end it was a very pleasant experience. Dr. Sorensen has been doing plastic surgery a long time and was able to listen to what I wanted and give me advice based on his experience. He was spot on. When I called in with additional questions, the office staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, too. The surgery was short and staff was great. My recovery was far less painful than I anticipated and the results couldn't have been more perfect to what I was looking for. I'd highly recommend Dr. Sorensen and his office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Sorensen, I am 100 % satisified with my results. He listened to my concerns and put my mind at ease, everything went perfect. He is very professional, kind and easy to talk to. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13672399
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2016

Absolutely amazing! They made me feel comfortable as soon as I came in. Offered a smile and coffee while we waited. Dr. Sorensen and staff made me feel very comfortable and confident before my breast augmentation and gave recommendations but still asked what I wanted. . Before surgery the hospital staff was very caring and Dr. Sorenson came in and made me feel at ease and seemed excited for me. I am 5 weeks post op and love this work he has done and glad I went his advice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13916373
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2016

Love this place. Just got released from St . Lukes last night from an augmentation. Before surgery I accidentally drank a sip of water an 1 and half before my surgery. Big no no. Dummy me. Unfortunately, the anasteologist said sorry no surgery for another hour.Well Dr. Sorensen had another surgery that he needed to start. I was told I'd have to come back next week, because ee was busy. Which I totally get. Long story short. Val an Dr. Sorensen made arrangements for me after his 4 hour surgery. I'm sure he was exhausted, but stayed until 7pm until i was done. Im extremely impressed so far. Today I go into see what they look like. So far customer service is top notch. I had 2 others consolidations and this staff is amazing. They treat you like a human and not an atm. I'll follow up today woth my post op update. Those two are angels. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2017

30 Year Old, 3 Pregnancies and 6 Kids - Dr.Sorensen is amazing! He did my breast augmentation in march 2016 and did such an awesome job that I had to have him do my tummy tuck. He is knowledgeable, caring, and made me feel comfortable from the get go. Before I met with him, I met with two other surgeons in the area and did not get a good vibe from either. I knew the moment I met Dr. Sorensen that he was the right one! He has a lot of experience and knows exactly what he's doing. He has completely transformed me and given me confidence and made me feel sexy again. And Val and Harmony that work at his office are awesome too! Always there if I had questions. Very helpful and knowledgeable as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2017

3 Pregnancies and 6 Kids. Boobs Needed Help! - Dr.Sorensen is amazing. As I have mentioned in my TT review, before him, I met with two other surgeons in the Boise area and didn't care for them. They didn't seem like they actually cared to help me, they just cared about money. Immediately Dr.Sorensen was extremely kind, and caring. His staff as well. He is extremely knowledgeable and answered every question I had. He made me feel comfortable and safe. I loved his work so much that I went back to him 10 months later for a TT. He has transformed my body. I feel so sexy in my new body, so confident and so comfortable. I highly recommend Dr.Sorensen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 07, 2017

Dr. Sorensen and his staff are first class. - Dr. Sorensen and his staff are first class. I needed breast implant replacements due to a car crash. They got me in right away, we discussed what I wanted and a week later I had new implants even better than what I'd had before. He and his staff go above and beyond. I highly recommend him. It was a great experience and I will continue to choose him for every and any other procedures I choose to have done. M. Burns More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2017

The entire staff at Sorenson Cosmetic Surgery was amazing. From the first consultation to the final post-op appointment everybody I came into contact with was nice, polite, and very reassuring about every aspect of my surgery. Dr. Sorenson was always so sweet and very professional with a great bedside manner. I could not be happier with my choice of surgeons and the final outcome of my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Apr 26, 2016

Awesome surgeon ... he was very thorough and communication was awesome, very happy with the outcome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2017

Love this place. Just got released from St . Lukes last night from an augmentation. Before surgery I accidentally drank a sip of water an 1 and half before my surgery. Big no no. Dummy me. Unfortunately, the anesthesiologist said sorry no surgery for another hour.Well Dr. Sorensen had another surgery that he needed to start. I was told I'd have to come back next week, because he was busy. Which I totally get. Long story short. Val an Dr. Sorensen made arrangements for me after his 4 hour surgery. I'm sure he was exhausted, but stayed until 7pm until I was done. I'm extremely impressed so far. Today I go into see what they look like. So far customer service is top notch. I had 2 others consultations with the top Doctors. i was not impressed.a Dr. Sorensen's team is amazing.They treat you like a human and not an ATM. Update: I have gone in once a week since my surgery. The results have been amazing. I recommend that anyone considering surgery to see Dr. Sorensen and his team. Harmony and Val are very professional and organized. You will not be disappointed with these angels. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 24, 2015

Best place ever !! Val and Dean are amazing !! - Doctor Sorenson was amazing and so caring about my well being and how I was healing . He saw me every day until he knew I was going to be okay .. Val Rad was such a pleasure to deal with and now I consider her a friend !! Amazingly professional , caring and accommodating .. I would go back in a heartbeat!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2013

Gifted and Caring, Great Combination! - Dr. Sorensen is a unique combination of an extremely talented surgeon and an easy-to-talk-to doctor that takes an interest in his patients and their needs. He loves what he does and he likes people. It shows in the quality of his work and the way he interacts with his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2015

Botox - The staff is friendly and professional. They set expectations and I am totally satisfied with the results. I will be back again.Thank you so muchâ?º More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Sep 01, 2016

Tummy Tuck...best decision EVER!! - I am two weeks post op from a TT and Dr. Sorensen did an amazing job on my tummy, I could not be happier. He is a very kind and caring man and easy to talk too, made me feel very comfortable. Val & Harmony were just as great, they were always there to answer my questions and address my concerns. I can't wait to get my BA!! Thank you all for bringing back my self confidence!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Jun 13, 2013

Amazing Doctor! - Very attentive, informative and supportive medical staff! They were accurate and honest about every step of the process. Dr. Sorenson is a skillful surgeon and very empathetic of his patients. The results were exactly what I had hoped for, if not better! Thank you Dr. Sorenson! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

I am 6 weeks post op and I'm truly satisfied and blessed with Dr Sorenson and his staff...Love love love the results of my surgery. The staff are truly amazing ladies? (Val n Harmony).. Having elective surgery at my age was a difficult decision, but He gave me the results I was searching for. He's care and concern for his patients is the best... He's simply amazing...Best decision I've ever made...My self confidence has sky rocketed...Living and loving life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

Love love the results! Dr. Sorensen is amazing. His staff is great as well, everyone is very sweet and personable. I wouldn't hesitate to go to him again. Thank you:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

The whole team was great to me! They took great care of me. It was by far the best experience I have had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

48, Three Kids, Lost Weight... Needed Help! - Boise, ID - I had recentley lost 25 lbs which caused my already child damaged breasts to lose all plumpness. I had really wanted to have breast augmentation but after getting married in February I decided it was something that I wanted to get serious about. My husband agreed so I went online to research Drs'. I saw that Dr. Sorensen had great reviews so we made an appointment for a consult. I was so... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 17, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Dr Sorensen and staff are all very kind.. I'm extremely happy with my results and highly recommend this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

The Best Plastic Surgeon. I couldn't have asked for a better Surgeon. Dr. Sorenson was unbelievable. I was so worried about the outcome because I do not heal very well from surgery and there is a lot of "not so good" tummy tucks I have seen. I scar very easily but Dr. Sorenson did such amazing work! My husband and several friends are considering a Tummy Tuck BUT only with Dr. Sorenson because he does such amazing work. Pretty sure I will be having my breasts done next! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2017

34 Year Old Mother of Five All Breast Fed in Need of Some New Confidence - Dr. Sorensen and his team are amazing, I went in for a consult and had already put down a deposit somewhere else but after talking with Dr Sorensen for 10 min I knew I had to go with him. He gave me exactly what I wanted and to tell you the truth I wasn't even sure what I wanted at first. He knows what will look good and what won't. Everything from start to finish was a breeze the gals Val and Harmony are so amazing to work with, I mean I could not be happier. I will be doing every procedure for now on with Dr Sorensen and his team. You just can't go wrong with the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2017

I had to have my 30 year old implants replaced and at 65 years old I had a lift along with new implants. My surgery was complicated because I waited for the lift and Dr. Sorensen got me back to looking like I did in High school! I have recommend Dr. Sorensen to all my friends and any that compliments my new look! I also want to add that Val & Harmony are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

I absolutely LOVE the results of my breast augmentation / lift --- Dr. Sorensen is a magic man!!! My total experience from pre-consultation to 8 weeks post-surgery has been fantastic. I can't say enough about the professionalism of his entire team. My results completely exceeded my expectations and I know that is due to his expert hand and skill. Thank you for taking me back to a (better than) high school body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2017

Bilateral Breast Implant Replacement - Boise, ID - I had bilateral breast mastectomies at 42 for medical reasons. Both of my implants ruptured! My breasts looked like a horror movie. Dr. Dean Sorensen replaced with new implants, very minimal scar and little down time. I value and trust his expert hands. His staff was attentive and informative. I am thankful he put me back together and I again feel pretty ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Efficient, Friendly, High Quality results. Dr. Sorensen and his team are knowledgeable and friendly and there are no surprises here. This is also a no pressure business. They will give you plenty of information about any procedure but never pressure you into things you don't want or need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I loved everything about Dr Sorenson and his staff. They were able to answer every question and made me feel very comfortable about my surgery. And I look amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2017

I loved every minute of my experience with Dr. Sorensen and his staff. I've never felt more beautiful about myself! They truly care about their patients and take the time to ensure their company at the office. Would highly recommend their office to anyone looking for an amazing plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2017

Super happy with my results!!!Im 26 with 3 kids all breastfed and was unhappy with my saggy deflated breasts i went to doctor sorensen and decided to get a breast augmentation and i am extremely happy with the results : ) i had a super fast recovery with minimal pain and the results are amazing!! my breasts are now full and perky and look excellent!! I have my confidence back and feel like a women again.Im so glad i found and chose dr.sorensen I would recommend to anyone who wants minimal pain with awesome results : ) Thank you dr. sorensen,staff and the surgery center your all amazing and i appreciate everything you did : ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2017

I went to a few surgeons and Dr. Sorensen really listened and addressed my concerns and answered all my questions. The surgery staff at St. Luke's were really awesome. Made me feel at ease. Post surgery I was pretty concerned about every little thing and his staff Val and Harmony put up with my numerous questions of concerns and Dr. Sorensen would see me when I needed (within reason). I was not in much pain, I went back to work after two weeks! I wanted Lipo too but it wasn't recommended so I'll be saving up to get Lipo and come here again. I won't go to another surgeon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.