Dean E Sorensen, MD, FACS
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
208-908-6498

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Boise, ID

One of Boise’s best plastic surgeons, as stated by patients and peers, is Dr. Dean Sorensen. We understand that the decision to have a cosmetic surgery procedure takes research and insight so that the best choice can be made. We are thankful for all of our patients who have submitted reviews on behalf of Dr. Sorensen and our staff, and we are thrilled to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2017

I have come to Dr. Sorensen for two surgeries after losing over 120 pounds. He worked magic with my tummy tuck and breast lift w/implants! I finally have the self confidence I have always wanted. My recovery with so smooth and no complications what so ever. I can’t thank him enough. I highly recommend seeing him for your cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

I have come to Dr. Sorensen for two surgeries after losing over 120 pounds. He worked magic with my tummy tuck and breast lift w/implants! I finally have the self confidence I have always wanted. My recovery with so smooth and no complications what so ever. I can?t thank him enough. I highly recommend seeing him for your cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

I am extremely happy with my results. Dr. Sorensen and his staff are very personal and have been wonderful to work with. Dr. Sorensen was very professional and knew what would work best for my body. He pays very close attention to detail and I would recommend him to anyone. I live out of the Boise area and he has made it very easy to see him at any time I need to. I have had many questions throughout my experience and his staff, Harmony and Val, have always been so nice and friendly and able to answer any of my questions with a friendly response. I actually have been quite amazed with all the attention they have given to me. I went with 450cc with the Dr's recommendation on a breast augmentation and my husband and I absolutely love them. I will also return to their office for further skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2017

Super happy with my results!!!Im 26 with 3 kids all breastfed and was unhappy with my saggy deflated breasts i went to doctor sorensen and decided to get a breast augmentation and i am extremely happy with the results : ) i had a super fast recovery with minimal pain and the results are amazing!! my breasts are now full and perky and look excellent!! I have my confidence back and feel like a women again.Im so glad i found and chose dr.sorensen I would recommend to anyone who wants minimal pain with awesome results : ) Thank you dr. sorensen,staff and the surgery center your all amazing and i appreciate everything you did : ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

I absolutely LOVE the results of my breast augmentation / lift --- Dr. Sorensen is a magic man!!! My total experience from pre-consultation to 8 weeks post-surgery has been fantastic. I can't say enough about the professionalism of his entire team. My results completely exceeded my expectations and I know that is due to his expert hand and skill. Thank you for taking me back to a (better than) high school body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2017

34 Year Old Mother of Five All Breast Fed in Need of Some New Confidence - Dr. Sorensen and his team are amazing, I went in for a consult and had already put down a deposit somewhere else but after talking with Dr Sorensen for 10 min I knew I had to go with him. He gave me exactly what I wanted and to tell you the truth I wasn't even sure what I wanted at first. He knows what will look good and what won't. Everything from start to finish was a breeze the gals Val and Harmony are so amazing to work with, I mean I could not be happier. I will be doing every procedure for now on with Dr Sorensen and his team. You just can't go wrong with the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

48, Three Kids, Lost Weight... Needed Help! - Boise, ID - I had recentley lost 25 lbs which caused my already child damaged breasts to lose all plumpness. I had really wanted to have breast augmentation but after getting married in February I decided it was something that I wanted to get serious about. My husband agreed so I went online to research Drs'. I saw that Dr. Sorensen had great reviews so we made an appointment for a consult. I was so... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

I had recentley lost 25 lbs which caused my already child damaged breasts to lose all plumpness. I had really wanted to have breast augmentation but after getting married in February I decided it was something that I wanted to get serious about. My husband agreed so I went online to research Drs'. I saw that Dr. Sorensen had great reviews so we made an appointment for a consult. I was so... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2017

Dr.Sorensen is amazing! He did my breast augmentation in march 2016 and did such an awesome job that I had to have him do my tummy tuck. He is knowledgeable, caring, and made me feel comfortable from the get go. Before I met with him, I met with two other surgeons in the area and did not get a good vibe from either. I knew the moment I met Dr. Sorensen that he was the right one! He has a lot of experience and knows exactly what he's doing. He has completely transformed me and given me confidence and made me feel sexy again. And Val and Harmony that work at his office are awesome too! Always there if I had questions. Very helpful and knowledgeable as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2017

30 Year Old, 3 Pregnancies and 6 Kids - Dr.Sorensen is amazing! He did my breast augmentation in march 2016 and did such an awesome job that I had to have him do my tummy tuck. He is knowledgeable, caring, and made me feel comfortable from the get go. Before I met with him, I met with two other surgeons in the area and did not get a good vibe from either. I knew the moment I met Dr. Sorensen that he was the right one! He has a lot of experience and knows exactly what he's doing. He has completely transformed me and given me confidence and made me feel sexy again. And Val and Harmony that work at his office are awesome too! Always there if I had questions. Very helpful and knowledgeable as well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13916373
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2016

Love this place. Just got released from St . Lukes last night from an augmentation. Before surgery I accidentally drank a sip of water an 1 and half before my surgery. Big no no. Dummy me. Unfortunately, the anasteologist said sorry no surgery for another hour.Well Dr. Sorensen had another surgery that he needed to start. I was told I'd have to come back next week, because ee was busy. Which I totally get. Long story short. Val an Dr. Sorensen made arrangements for me after his 4 hour surgery. I'm sure he was exhausted, but stayed until 7pm until i was done. Im extremely impressed so far. Today I go into see what they look like. So far customer service is top notch. I had 2 others consolidations and this staff is amazing. They treat you like a human and not an atm. I'll follow up today woth my post op update. Those two are angels. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2016

I went in for breast augmentation and from beginning to end it was a very pleasant experience. Dr. Sorensen has been doing plastic surgery a long time and was able to listen to what I wanted and give me advice based on his experience. He was spot on. When I called in with additional questions, the office staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, too. The surgery was short and staff was great. My recovery was far less painful than I anticipated and the results couldn't have been more perfect to what I was looking for. I'd highly recommend Dr. Sorensen and his office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2016

47, Self Employed, 2 Children. Boise, ID - Doctor Sorensen is a true professional as well as an experienced veteran of plastic surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13672399
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2016

Absolutely amazing! They made me feel comfortable as soon as I came in. Offered a smile and coffee while we waited. Dr. Sorensen and staff made me feel very comfortable and confident before my breast augmentation and gave recommendations but still asked what I wanted. . Before surgery the hospital staff was very caring and Dr. Sorenson came in and made me feel at ease and seemed excited for me. I am 5 weeks post op and love this work he has done and glad I went his advice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2016

Dr Sorensen and his staff are incredible! I am extremely happy with my breast augmentation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11871659
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 06, 2016

Dr Sorensen and his staff was amazing! They answered all of my Questions. I am very happy with my results. I would definitely recommend him to anybody wanting a breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2016

Dr Sorensen did my breast augmentation in March of 2016. He did AMAZING. I am so happy with my results. I met with two other doctors before him and didn't feel too confident with them but immediately felt at ease with Dr Sorensen. He was caring, friendly, and really knew what he was talking about. He made me feel comfortable and I felt 100% confident with having him as a surgeon. They ladies at his office were also really awesome! Very friendly. I would def recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11814074
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2016

Dr Sorenson did my breast augmentation in March of 2016 and he did an amazing job. After meeting with two surgeons prior to him and not feeling comfortable with them, I immediately felt at ease with Dr Sorenson. He cared, he was friendly and he knew what he was talking about. I have had 3 pregnancies and 6 kids, and I didn't need a lift. He made my breast look beautiful. I feel so much more confident and womanly with my new breasts. I def recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2016

I had met with two other surgeons prior to meeting with Dr Sorensen and I didn't feel confident or comfortable with either one. The moment I met Dr Sorensen I knew he was the one I wanted to perform my breast augmentation. I am 6 months post op and I LOVE my breasts. I had 3 pregnancies and 6 kids and luckily didn't need a lift. The recovery was super easy as well. I was up and moving the next day. No pain. His work is amazing. He was super helpful, caring and friendly. His staff was extremely nice as well. I will def be going back to him in the future for a tummy tuck. I highly recommend Dr Sorensen for anyone that is looking for an awesome surgeon in the Boise area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2016

He is a very experienced surgeon and did a very nice job I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for breast augmentation I'm very happy with mine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2016

Dr. Sorensen did a breast reduction in July 2015. Dr. Sorensen did a wonderful job!! My recovery time was 2 weeks with minimal pain. During this last year my self confidence is at it's highest!! I have started working out and I have lost 40 pounds. Thank-You Dr. Sorensen!!Shannon Sheldon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2016

I recently got a breast augmentation and it has been a great experience! Dr. Sorenson made great recommendations and listened to what I want too. His staff was wonderful to work with. They will ease any worries and answer any questions. I was nervous to get it done, but now I am wondering why I waited so long! I was prepared for a long recovery, but it was fast and so smooth. I attribute that to a a good surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2016

57 Years Old, Breast Reduction - Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen was very kind. He answered all my questions and was concerned with me and how I was feeling about the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2015

I AM THRILLED with the results of my breast reduction! I had problems for years and finally was able to have the surgery done. I was referred to Dr. Sorensen by a friend. I was impressed with his easy going but professional manner as well as his staff; Harmony and Val. I received the best care! Not only do I look better, but I feel great! I highly recommend Dr. Sorensen, Haromony and Val for anyone looking toward cosmetic or reconstructive procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2015

I had been contemplating a breast augmentation for the last couple of years. I can honestly say, it was the best decision I have ever made to go through with it. I have three kids and breastfed each of them. I was already small to begin with, so as I?m sure you can imagine they were non-existent after them. If you?re thinking about doing it all I can say is, DO IT! I promise you won?t regret it! Dr Sorenson, Val and Harmony were all so wonderful in making me feel comfortable and welcome. Dr Sorenson took the time to explain everything and he really listened to what I wanted. Val and Harmony were so patient and kind, they let me come back multiple times to try on different sizes with different shirts to make sure I was making the right choice. In the end I wish I wouldn?t have waited so long. I will continue to go back to Dr Sorenson for anything else I may want done. I will continue to refer anyone and everyone I know that may be interested in having any plastic surgery procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 19, 2015

35 Years Old, 3 Kids and a Much Need Breast Augmentation! - Boise, ID - Dr Sorenson, Val and Harmony were all so wonderful in making me feel comfortable and welcome. Dr Sorenson took the time to explain everything and he really listened to what I wanted. Val and Harmony were so patient and kind, they let me come back multiple times to try on different sizes with different shirts to make sure I was making the right choice. In the end I wish I wouldn’t have waited so long. I will continue to go back to Dr Sorenson for anything else I may want done. I will continue to refer anyone and everyone I know that may be interested in having any plastic surgery procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 06, 2015

21 Yrs, Currently 32B, Striving for a Full C or Small D. 5'2, 97 Lbs. NO KIDS! 325 CC High Profile Silicone under the muscle - Dr. Sorensen is a very skilled surgeon. Did a great job on my procedure. Would definitely recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Dean Sorensen is a gifted surgeon! He spent a great deal of time with my mother and I discussing the options for breast reconstruction following a mastectomy and was very patient with our questions. He was kind and warm yet very professional during a very difficult discussion. My mother is very pleased the surgical reconstruction and was delighted with the final result. I would highly recommend him to anyone. His nurse Val and medical aesthetician Harmony are just as friendly and patient, everyone was so wonderful to work with during an emotional experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2014

Best Experience with a Plastic Surgeon Ever! - Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen really cares about his patients. He is kind, professional and has an amazing artistic eye. I feel he is more then competent and you can tell he enjoys his work and his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Dean Sorensen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 13, 2013

Best Boise cosmetic surgeon! - Due to an unexpected rupture, I was in need of a breast implant replacement. Not pleased with my prior Utah surgeon, I opted for someone local who was qualified and experienced. From my initial telephone quote to my follow-up appointment, Dr. Dean Sorensen and his staff were beyond personable, helpful and patient! They were accommodating to my urgent circumstances and guided me through every step to obtaining my replacement. Pre-op and post-op they have been a pleasure to work with and I would recommend them to anyone in need of their services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2013

I am very happy with my choice of going with Dr. Sorensen for my breast augmentation! They look very beautiful now! The best part is they look natural! I had loss of volume in my breasts from pregnancy and breast feeding and now look amazing! I am in recovery right now and it has not been bad at all! I was expecting the pain to be severe, but it is not bad! I actually feel fine! My primary Dr. checked out Dr. Sorensen and all his accreditations and has had a few of her own clients have breast augmentations and all have been happy. I highly recommend him! The staff make you feel very comfortable too! More

Patient Story
Review 2
Review from N  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 25, 2012

I am extremely pleased with the results and would certainly recommend him to anyone looking for a breast surgeon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.