Dean E Sorensen, MD, FACS
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
208-908-6498

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Boise, ID

One of Boise’s best plastic surgeons, as stated by patients and peers, is Dr. Dean Sorensen. We understand that the decision to have a cosmetic surgery procedure takes research and insight so that the best choice can be made. We are thankful for all of our patients who have submitted reviews on behalf of Dr. Sorensen and our staff, and we are thrilled to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-18
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

30 Year Old, 3 Pregnancies and 6 Kids - Dr.Sorensen is amazing! He did my breast augmentation in march 2016 and did such an awesome job that I had to have him do my tummy tuck. He is knowledgeable, caring, and made me feel comfortable from the get go. Before I met with him, I met with two other surgeons in the area and did not get a good vibe from either. I knew the moment I met Dr. Sorensen that he was the right one! He has a lot of experience and knows exactly what he's doing. He has completely transformed me and given me confidence and made me feel sexy again. And Val and Harmony that work at his office are awesome too! Always there if I had questions. Very helpful and knowledgeable as well. - - I had my first kid when I was 20. And then at 25 we had twins. The twin pregnancy really stretched my stomach out, and even with getting the most fit I had ever been (16% body fat, 125lbs, and 5'2) I still had extra skin on my belly. And then at 29 years old, I became a surrogate for some friends. Triplets! I had the triplets in November of 2016. I got back to my normal weight, got super fit again yet still had the extra skin. I ended up getting breast augmentation in march of 2016 thinking that would make me feel better about my stomach but it didn't. Although I loved everything on my body, I still hated my stomach. Finally decided I had to have a tummy tuck even though I was terrified of how painful the recovery would be. I have had two c-sections and the pain was just terrible! I had my tummy tuck January 3rd of 2017 and let me tell you, EASY! Honest to goodness it has been a breeze! I quit taking my pain pills on day three, had my first bowel novenent on day three, and stood up straight on day 10. Had my drains removed day 6. And now I'm almost two weeks post op and feel almost 100% back to normal. I am 100% happy with my results. My surgeon did amazing and transformed me. I have never felt this good in my body and I'm still swollen so I can't imagine how much more I'll love it after the swelling goes away. My word of advice to anyone considering a tummy tuck: do it! You won't regret it. And do not let other women's recovery horror stories influence you. I almost canceled my surgery bc I read so many stories about how awful the recovery was. Mine has been seriously easy! I kid you not. Best decision ever! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13916373
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Love this place. Just got released from St . Lukes last night from an augmentation. Before surgery I accidentally drank a sip of water an 1 and half before my surgery. Big no no. Dummy me. Unfortunately, the anasteologist said sorry no surgery for another hour.Well Dr. Sorensen had another surgery that he needed to start. I was told I'd have to come back next week, because ee was busy. Which I totally get. Long story short. Val an Dr. Sorensen made arrangements for me after his 4 hour surgery. I'm sure he was exhausted, but stayed until 7pm until i was done. Im extremely impressed so far. Today I go into see what they look like. So far customer service is top notch. I had 2 others consolidations and this staff is amazing. They treat you like a human and not an atm. I'll follow up today woth my post op update. Those two are angels. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13608369
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I went in for breast augmentation and from beginning to end it was a very pleasant experience. Dr. Sorensen has been doing plastic surgery a long time and was able to listen to what I wanted and give me advice based on his experience. He was spot on. When I called in with additional questions, the office staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, too. The surgery was short and staff was great. My recovery was far less painful than I anticipated and the results couldn't have been more perfect to what I was looking for. I'd highly recommend Dr. Sorensen and his office! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13672399
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

Absolutely amazing! They made me feel comfortable as soon as I came in. Offered a smile and coffee while we waited. Dr. Sorensen and staff made me feel very comfortable and confident before my breast augmentation and gave recommendations but still asked what I wanted. . Before surgery the hospital staff was very caring and Dr. Sorenson came in and made me feel at ease and seemed excited for me. I am 5 weeks post op and love this work he has done and glad I went his advice. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-11-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

47, Self Employed, 2 Children. Boise, ID - Doctor Sorensen is a true professional as well as an experienced veteran of plastic surgery. - - I had been considering surgery for 10 years and finally went to consult with Doctor Sorensen for breast augmentation . I absolutely love my results and would do it again in a heartbeat. I was worried about scarring but he did an amazing job and put my fears to rest. The placement of the implants is perfect and the scarring us minimal. Go do it, don't wait. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13063493
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I had met with two other surgeons prior to meeting with Dr Sorensen and I didn't feel confident or comfortable with either one. The moment I met Dr Sorensen I knew he was the one I wanted to perform my breast augmentation. I am 6 months post op and I LOVE my breasts. I had 3 pregnancies and 6 kids and luckily didn't need a lift. The recovery was super easy as well. I was up and moving the next day. No pain. His work is amazing. He was super helpful, caring and friendly. His staff was extremely nice as well. I will def be going back to him in the future for a tummy tuck. I highly recommend Dr Sorensen for anyone that is looking for an awesome surgeon in the Boise area. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11887575
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr Sorensen and his staff are incredible! I am extremely happy with my breast augmentation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11871659
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

Dr Sorensen and his staff was amazing! They answered all of my Questions. I am very happy with my results. I would definitely recommend him to anybody wanting a breast augmentation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11835828
Review from  |  Source: Healthgrades  | 

Dr Sorensen did my breast augmentation in March of 2016. He did AMAZING. I am so happy with my results. I met with two other doctors before him and didn't feel too confident with them but immediately felt at ease with Dr Sorensen. He was caring, friendly, and really knew what he was talking about. He made me feel comfortable and I felt 100% confident with having him as a surgeon. They ladies at his office were also really awesome! Very friendly. I would def recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11814074
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dr Sorenson did my breast augmentation in March of 2016 and he did an amazing job. After meeting with two surgeons prior to him and not feeling comfortable with them, I immediately felt at ease with Dr Sorenson. He cared, he was friendly and he knew what he was talking about. I have had 3 pregnancies and 6 kids, and I didn't need a lift. He made my breast look beautiful. I feel so much more confident and womanly with my new breasts. I def recommend him! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10571446
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

He is a very experienced surgeon and did a very nice job I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for breast augmentation I'm very happy with mine More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10385968
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr. Sorensen did a breast reduction in July 2015. Dr. Sorensen did a wonderful job!! My recovery time was 2 weeks with minimal pain. During this last year my self confidence is at it's highest!! I have started working out and I have lost 40 pounds. Thank-You Dr. Sorensen!! Shannon Sheldon More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9122082
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I recently got a breast augmentation and it has been a great experience! Dr. Sorenson made great recommendations and listened to what I want too. His staff was wonderful to work with. They will ease any worries and answer any questions. I was nervous to get it done, but now I am wondering why I waited so long! I was prepared for a long recovery, but it was fast and so smooth. I attribute that to a a good surgeon! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-12
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

57 Years Old, Breast Reduction - Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen was very kind. He answered all my questions and was concerned with me and how I was feeling about the procedure. - - Dr. Sorenson and his staff listened to my concerns, worked with me and my physical needs and financial situation. Dr. Sorenson and his nurse took care with each visit, call and follow up session. I am happy with the results of the surgery and the way I look and feel. I am very pleased with the whole experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8446400
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I AM THRILLED with the results of my breast reduction! I had problems for years and finally was able to have the surgery done. I was referred to Dr. Sorensen by a friend. I was impressed with his easy going but professional manner as well as his staff; Harmony and Val. I received the best care! Not only do I look better, but I feel great! I highly recommend Dr. Sorensen, Haromony and Val for anyone looking toward cosmetic or reconstructive procedures. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6870177
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I had been contemplating a breast augmentation for the last couple of years. I can honestly say, it was the best decision I have ever made to go through with it. I have three kids and breastfed each of them. I was already small to begin with, so as I?m sure you can imagine they were non-existent after them. If you?re thinking about doing it all I can say is, DO IT! I promise you won?t regret it! Dr Sorenson, Val and Harmony were all so wonderful in making me feel comfortable and welcome. Dr Sorenson took the time to explain everything and he really listened to what I wanted. Val and Harmony were so patient and kind, they let me come back multiple times to try on different sizes with different shirts to make sure I was making the right choice. In the end I wish I wouldn?t have waited so long. I will continue to go back to Dr Sorenson for anything else I may want done. I will continue to refer anyone and everyone I know that may be interested in having any plastic surgery procedure done. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-11-20
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

35 Years Old, 3 Kids and a Much Need Breast Augmentation! - Boise, ID - Dr Sorenson, Val and Harmony were all so wonderful in making me feel comfortable and welcome. Dr Sorenson took the time to explain everything and he really listened to what I wanted. Val and Harmony were so patient and kind, they let me come back multiple times to try on different sizes with different shirts to make sure I was making the right choice. In the end I wish I wouldn’t have waited so long. I will continue to go back to Dr Sorenson for anything else I may want done. I will continue to refer anyone and everyone I know that may be interested in having any plastic surgery procedure done. - - I had been contemplating a breast augmentation for the last couple of years. I can honestly say, it was the best decision I have ever made to go through with it. I have three kids and breastfed each of them. I was already small to begin with, so as I’m sure you can imagine they were non-existent after them. If you’re thinking about doing it all I can say is, DO IT! I promise you won’t regret it! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

21 Yrs, Currently 32B, Striving for a Full C or Small D. 5'2, 97 Lbs. NO KIDS! 325 CC High Profile Silicone under the muscle - Dr. Sorensen is a very skilled surgeon. Did a great job on my procedure. Would definitely recommend him! - - I've decided to write this review and blog about my thoughts and processes. I have some unanswered questions that I am hoping some people can shed light upon. If not that, I would at least love to help any other girl who is trying to gather information and research (once I get my BA done and have results to report) just as I am right now.So I've been deciding on a breast augmentation for only a little while but have 100% decided on doing this before I move to a new state in a few months. I thought this was the perfect time to do this as I will be meeting new people and would much rather have this done now rather than meeting all these people and then suddenly having a huge chest.I've done some online searching and the one surgeon that people rank as the "best" here in my small town is booked until September, or late August for even a consultation. I thought that was way too late and wanted my breasts to have time to "settle" prior to my move. I decided to book consultations with other respectable surgeons. I went to my first consultation a week ago. This PS suggested High Profile Silicone 340 CC's. I don't feel very comfortable with this surgeon and if there's one thing I've learned on this website, it's to choose your surgeon correctly. This one didn't seem to interested and just answered my questions (idk...I've heard of other doctors being very interactive and helping with more input). I asked about transaxilliary incision he told me no, its not possible with silicone - which i KNOW it is possible just by browsing this website! So...i'm not sure if I heard incorrectly or he just really didn't think I did my research. Anyways! I got quoted around $4800... I thought that was too cheap ( is there something wrong with me?) and got weary that the place might be not as experienced or losing clients or something. Idk. Maybe i'm thinking too much into it. (also read some negative reviews on this place, so i'm kinda paranoid).In 3 days I will be going to another surgeon. I believe he is one of the top surgeons here as well. (Chief of Plastic Surgery at our huge local hospital with many years of experience (25+?) I have almost already decided on going with this surgeon just by his before and after photos he's posted on real self and his choice of incision. He has many photos of doing the periareolar incision (right under the nipple) the breasts look fantastic and the scaring is almost invisible! (The other surgeon I previously went to ONLY opted to do inframammary). So I'm super excited to meet up with him and get his input on what size I should get and ask him what he thought of the previous surgeons suggestion on size. I'm hoping he has sizers because the previous one didn't. I want to have an idea of what they'll look like :(Question! What is the procedure right after the surgery? Do I need to have my ride waiting for me in the waiting room or can they pick me up outside? The one person I've told about this surgery is not too keen on me doing it and may or may not pick me up. So I have friends who will pick me up but I don't want them to know what I've gotten done. Will surgery offices allow this or do they need to meet the person? Also - will I be functional? I'll be coming home to a very strict person and I need to act as normal as possible LOL. Thanks for reading and I would appreciate any advice on my questions if anybody can :) I'll be updating again once I have my consultation in a few days. I'm uploading photos of my current boobs and wish boobs! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1487043
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr. Dean Sorensen is a gifted surgeon! He spent a great deal of time with my mother and I discussing the options for breast reconstruction following a mastectomy and was very patient with our questions. He was kind and warm yet very professional during a very difficult discussion. My mother is very pleased the surgical reconstruction and was delighted with the final result. I would highly recommend him to anyone. His nurse Val and medical aesthetician Harmony are just as friendly and patient, everyone was so wonderful to work with during an emotional experience. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Best Experience with a Plastic Surgeon Ever! - Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen really cares about his patients. He is kind, professional and has an amazing artistic eye. I feel he is more then competent and you can tell he enjoys his work and his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Dean Sorensen! - - Dr. Dean Sorensen does the very best Botox injections I have ever had. Have been doing Botox for about 15 yrs. now. Dr. Dean is such a perfectionist that my husband and I will not go to anyone else. Our daughter had a consultation with him for a tummy tuck and breast reconstruction. He is so very kind, honest and once again a perfectionist in his work. I am sure she will go forward with him soon. He has done a Breast Augmentation on my sister and she could not be happier. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2239962
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Due to an unexpected rupture, I was in need of a breast implant replacement. Not pleased with my prior Utah surgeon, I opted for someone local who was qualified and experienced. From my initial telephone quote to my follow-up appointment, Dr. Dean Sorensen and his staff were beyond personable, helpful and patient! They were accommodating to my urgent circumstances and guided me through every step to obtaining my replacement. Pre-op and post-op they have been a pleasure to work with and I would recommend them to anyone in need of their services! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1487047
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I am very happy with my choice of going with Dr. Sorensen for my breast augmentation! They look very beautiful now! The best part is they look natural! I had loss of volume in my breasts from pregnancy and breast feeding and now look amazing! I am in recovery right now and it has not been bad at all! I was expecting the pain to be severe, but it is not bad! I actually feel fine! My primary Dr. checked out Dr. Sorensen and all his accreditations and has had a few of her own clients have breast augmentations and all have been happy. I highly recommend him! The staff make you feel very comfortable too! More

Patient Story
Review 2
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

I am extremely pleased with the results and would certainly recommend him to anyone looking for a breast surgeon. More

* All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.