Dean E Sorensen, MD, FACS
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
208-908-6498

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Boise, ID

One of Boise’s best plastic surgeons, as stated by patients and peers, is Dr. Dean Sorensen. We understand that the decision to have a cosmetic surgery procedure takes research and insight so that the best choice can be made. We are thankful for all of our patients who have submitted reviews on behalf of Dr. Sorensen and our staff, and we are thrilled to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2016

A Beautiful Rhinoplasty! - Boise, ID - I had both Dr Sorenson and Dr Garner work on my nose and they both did an incredible job. It looks exactly how I wanted it to look and looks completely natural which is something I really wanted. I am really happy with both of my doctors they did an excellent job!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3160844
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2015

I absolutely LOVE Dr. Sorenson and his staff. Dr. Sorenson repaired a botched Rhynoplasty that another Boise doctor had performed on me. I was so scared going in a second time for this procedure because of the horrible experience I had with Dr. Griffiths in Boise for the first one. Dr. Griffiths had NOT fixed my deviated septum, he had NOT gotten rid of the bump in my nose, and he had NOT reduced the wideness of the tip of my nose, as requested, but he made my nose longer and wider. At my follow up appointment with Dr, Griffith I cried, but he said he had done all he could with what he had to work with. Well, then, over a year later I met Dr. Sorenson. I now have the nose I always wanted and I can breathe!! He made all the changes I had asked for. He is amazing! My hero :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 20, 2014

*** IMPRESSIVE *** - *** IMPRESSIVE *** Nose Surgery (Rhinoplasty) with Dr. Dean Sorensen and wow what an outcome, impressive! Nose Concerns: The outside of my nose had a wide bone structure (near my eyes) and the end of my nose curved upwards with somewhat of a small tennis ball. I also had a wart growing deep inside my nostril which needed to be surgically removed. The natural shape of my nose contributed to restricted breathing which goes hand in hand with my asthma, allergies, weight gain; and, common sinus infections. Nose Surgery (Rhinoplasty) Outcome: Impressive!!! As soon as I woke up in the recovery room, I could tell that my breathing was much easier. The ball of my nose was removed. My nose looks straight and narrow. The reconstructed bone structure was amazing. Money well spent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2014

I recently had a rhinoplasty done by Dr. Sorensen along with having septum repair and enlarged turbinates reduction by an ENT doctor in the same surgical session. Dr. Sorensen and his staff were super friendly, answered all my questions and put me completely at ease about my surgery! Since I had more than just cosmetic work done, I had some extra bleeding and vomitting as a result. Dr. Sorensen was very attentive and reassuring and I appreciated how he treated me! When I went in for my one week checkup, I had minimal bruising and swelling that could be covered by a little makeup. I am just 10 days out of surgery now and love my new nose! Dr. Sorensen did a wonderful job and is a very kind and caring doctor. I can't say enough about his work and character and I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 20, 2013

Dr. Sorenson was excellent! I have had difficulties breathing and had daily headaches as well as a profile I hated. Dr. Sorenson fixed it all. He was very professional and thoroughly explained what he would be doing, what I would expect in recovery and the final result. My recovery was as smooth as could be and the final results are amazing! His staff is welcoming and caring and I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone and everyone. He is wonderful! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2239966
Review from H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 06, 2013

I went to see DR Sorensen as i had bad plastic surgery by DR mckim,i had had 3 rinoplastys by DR mckim that had gone so wrong.DR Sorensen gave me the nose i had always wanted.He is an amazing DR that showed alot of empathy and did the job right the first time unlike DR mckim.Were lucky to have such an amazing surgeon in boise,he is what surgeons should be unlike DR mckim,who is the butcher of boise.Thankyou DR Sorensen i will be forever grateful,your awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2013

I would highly recommend Dr. Sorensen. I am very pleased with my new nose. His office staff was very professional and a pleasure to work with. More

5.0
Review from -  |  Source: Other  |  Apr 16, 2015

I absolutely LOVE Dr. Sorenson and his staff. Dr. Sorenson repaired a botched Rhynoplasty that another Boise doctor had performed on me. I was so scared going in a second time for this procedure because of the horrible experience I had with Dr. Griffiths in Boise for the first one. Dr. Griffiths had NOT fixed my deviated septum, he had NOT gotten rid of the bump in my nose, and he had NOT reduced the wideness of the tip of my nose, as requested, but he made my nose longer and wider. At my follow up appointment with Dr, Griffith I cried, but he said he had done all he could with what he had to work with. Well, then, over a year later I met Dr. Sorenson. I now have the nose I always wanted and I can breathe!! He made all the changes I had asked for. He is amazing! My hero :-) More

Patient Story
Review 7
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 10, 2014

My nose looks straight and narrow. The reconstructed bone structure was amazing. Money well spent! More

Patient Story
Review 13
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 17, 2011

I would highly recommend Dr. Sorensen. I am very pleased with my new nose. His office staff was very professional and a pleasure to work with. More

Patient Story
Review 4
Review from LT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 07, 2011

I love the way my eyes look. Dr. Sorensen and his staff were outstanding. He answered all my questions and my surgery went perfectly. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2010

Lower Facelift, Neck Lift and Upper Eyelids Instead of Lifestyle Lift - Happy with my Choice - He's simply the best. He's double Board certified and has performed well over 300 facelifts. And I couldn't be more pleased with my results. I look 15 yrs younger and healing fast. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2010

He's simply the best. He's double Board certified and has performed well over 300 facelifts. And I couldn't be more pleased with my results. I look 15 yrs younger and healing fast. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.