Dean E Sorensen, MD, FACS
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
208-908-6498

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Val Rad Near Boise, ID

One of Boise’s best plastic surgeons, as stated by patients and peers, is Dr. Dean Sorensen. We understand that the decision to have a cosmetic surgery procedure takes research and insight so that the best choice can be made. We are thankful for all of our patients who have submitted reviews on behalf of Dr. Sorensen and our staff, and we are thrilled to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter35 Reviews  
Patient Story
Review 9
Review from C  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 30, 2012

The second I walked into the office the staff made me feel at home. It was warm and comforting. More

Patient Story
Review 19
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 29, 2012

Easy to work with, very kind and helpful staff. They answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2014

I don't usually write reviews but I wanted to take the time and do so because of how impressed I was with the friendly and personable staff. My appointment with their esthetician went fabulous. I am definitely a return customer! More

Patient Story
Review 1
Review from JT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 18, 2013

Dr. Sorensen is warm and easy to work with, as is the rest of his staff. He listens to my concerns and works with me... More

Patient Story
Review 3
Review from KT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 26, 2013

I would recommend Dr. Sorensen to anyone looking for this type of Laser treatment. I especially loved his staff... More

Patient Story
Review 4
Review from LT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 07, 2011

I love the way my eyes look. Dr. Sorensen and his staff were outstanding. He answered all my questions and my surgery went perfectly. More

Patient Story
Review 8
Review from JA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2014

From my initial telephone quote to my follow-up appointment, Dr. Dean Sorensen and his staff were beyond personable, helpful and patient! More

Patient Story
Review 10
Review from VG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2010

My recovery was as smooth as could be and the final results are amazing! His staff is welcoming and caring and I would HIGHLY recommend him... More

Patient Story
Review 16
Review from E  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

Dr. Sorensen's office staff makes you feel welcome right when you walk in. More

Patient Story
Review 24
Review from MS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 22, 2013

Dr. Sorensen and his staff were super friendly, answered all my questions and put me completely at ease about my surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Dean Sorensen is a gifted surgeon! He spent a great deal of time with my mother and I discussing the options for breast reconstruction following a mastectomy and was very patient with our questions. He was kind and warm yet very professional during a very difficult discussion. My mother is very pleased the surgical reconstruction and was delighted with the final result. I would highly recommend him to anyone. His nurse Val and medical aesthetician Harmony are just as friendly and patient, everyone was so wonderful to work with during an emotional experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2014

I am very happy with my experience with Dr. Sorenson. His staff are friendly and were very helpful when I had questions or concerns. Dr. Sorenson was very professional and seems to be a very skilled surgeon. I am pleased with the results of my procedure and would recommend him for any cosmetic surgery needs. I would definitely go back if I need any other cosmetic procedures done. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1971036
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2014

Dr. Sorensen is the best surgeon in Idaho as far as I am concerned. He is professional, meticulous and caring. He takes the time to explain all details with you about any procedure leaving the choice up to you and answering all questions so you have a trust and comfort level. He is fantastic. His staff is outstanding. I feel welcome every time I have recommended him to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 01, 2013

Dr. Sorensen's office staff makes you feel welcome right when you walk in. I've had wonderful facials at Dr. Sorensen's office and really like the skincare products. I've consulted with Dr. Sorensen regarding procedures and he really takes the time to listen and explain in detail. He makes you feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2013

I went to Dr. Sorensen to have my face, neck, and chest lasered. I was nervous about having the procedure done but when I got to the office Dr. Sorenson and his staff made me fell so comfortable that my fears immediately melted away. I am so pleased with the results that I would recommend Dr. Sorenson to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 20, 2013

Dr. Sorenson was excellent! I have had difficulties breathing and had daily headaches as well as a profile I hated. Dr. Sorenson fixed it all. He was very professional and thoroughly explained what he would be doing, what I would expect in recovery and the final result. My recovery was as smooth as could be and the final results are amazing! His staff is welcoming and caring and I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone and everyone. He is wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 08, 2013

Botox - I was recommended to dr. Sorensens office by a close friend to try Botox . I was a little nervous to try it , being my first time and not knowing the amount of pain. the second I walked into the office the staff made me feel at home. it was warm and comforting. the Botox was done by their nurse Val who complete made me forget I was nervous! it was quick, and painless! Botox has completely soften the lines between by eyebrows and makes my face look nicer! (I'm not able to constantly squint my eyes and look grumpy) I would recommend anyone wanting Botox to have it done at Sorensens . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 13, 2013

Best Boise cosmetic surgeon! - Due to an unexpected rupture, I was in need of a breast implant replacement. Not pleased with my prior Utah surgeon, I opted for someone local who was qualified and experienced. From my initial telephone quote to my follow-up appointment, Dr. Dean Sorensen and his staff were beyond personable, helpful and patient! They were accommodating to my urgent circumstances and guided me through every step to obtaining my replacement. Pre-op and post-op they have been a pleasure to work with and I would recommend them to anyone in need of their services! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4136274
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 12, 2011

Attentive and willing to work withyour schedule and special needs. Staff are very nice and acommidating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 30, 2013

Great Office - Easy to work with, very kind and helpful staff. They answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. I would recommend Dr. Sorensen's office to all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2013

I would highly recommend Dr. Sorensen. I am very pleased with my new nose. His office staff was very professional and a pleasure to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 09, 2013

Professional & Knowledgeable - Dr Sorensen's office and staff were so attentive and friendly, they made me feel at ease. I am extremely happy with my results and am so happy that I picked the right surgeon. I still currently go to the office for fillers and facials :) they're the BEST! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11278867
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2016

I just had an abdominal and pelvic reconstruction! (AKA a Tummy Tuck) After 4 babies and 6 previous stomach surgeries, I was a hot mess. He teams up with Dr. Klomp to did it during my hysterectomy! Which is great when you have little people at home and only have to recover once! My stomach is so flat! It is better than I could of asked or imagined! The scar fits perfectly behind my underwear, and my abs haven't been this tight since I was a cheerleader in high school. Thank you Dr. Sorensen, Dr. Klomp, Val and Harmony! I feel so beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2016

I went in for breast augmentation and from beginning to end it was a very pleasant experience. Dr. Sorensen has been doing plastic surgery a long time and was able to listen to what I wanted and give me advice based on his experience. He was spot on. When I called in with additional questions, the office staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, too. The surgery was short and staff was great. My recovery was far less painful than I anticipated and the results couldn't have been more perfect to what I was looking for. I'd highly recommend Dr. Sorensen and his office! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13916373
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2016

Love this place. Just got released from St . Lukes last night from an augmentation. Before surgery I accidentally drank a sip of water an 1 and half before my surgery. Big no no. Dummy me. Unfortunately, the anasteologist said sorry no surgery for another hour.Well Dr. Sorensen had another surgery that he needed to start. I was told I'd have to come back next week, because ee was busy. Which I totally get. Long story short. Val an Dr. Sorensen made arrangements for me after his 4 hour surgery. I'm sure he was exhausted, but stayed until 7pm until i was done. Im extremely impressed so far. Today I go into see what they look like. So far customer service is top notch. I had 2 others consolidations and this staff is amazing. They treat you like a human and not an atm. I'll follow up today woth my post op update. Those two are angels. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2017

30 Year Old, 3 Pregnancies and 6 Kids - Dr.Sorensen is amazing! He did my breast augmentation in march 2016 and did such an awesome job that I had to have him do my tummy tuck. He is knowledgeable, caring, and made me feel comfortable from the get go. Before I met with him, I met with two other surgeons in the area and did not get a good vibe from either. I knew the moment I met Dr. Sorensen that he was the right one! He has a lot of experience and knows exactly what he's doing. He has completely transformed me and given me confidence and made me feel sexy again. And Val and Harmony that work at his office are awesome too! Always there if I had questions. Very helpful and knowledgeable as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

I am 6 weeks post op and I'm truly satisfied and blessed with Dr Sorenson and his staff...Love love love the results of my surgery. The staff are truly amazing ladies? (Val n Harmony).. Having elective surgery at my age was a difficult decision, but He gave me the results I was searching for. He's care and concern for his patients is the best... He's simply amazing...Best decision I've ever made...My self confidence has sky rocketed...Living and loving life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2017

34 Year Old Mother of Five All Breast Fed in Need of Some New Confidence - Dr. Sorensen and his team are amazing, I went in for a consult and had already put down a deposit somewhere else but after talking with Dr Sorensen for 10 min I knew I had to go with him. He gave me exactly what I wanted and to tell you the truth I wasn't even sure what I wanted at first. He knows what will look good and what won't. Everything from start to finish was a breeze the gals Val and Harmony are so amazing to work with, I mean I could not be happier. I will be doing every procedure for now on with Dr Sorensen and his team. You just can't go wrong with the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

I absolutely LOVE the results of my breast augmentation / lift --- Dr. Sorensen is a magic man!!! My total experience from pre-consultation to 8 weeks post-surgery has been fantastic. I can't say enough about the professionalism of his entire team. My results completely exceeded my expectations and I know that is due to his expert hand and skill. Thank you for taking me back to a (better than) high school body. More

Patient Story
Review 11
Review from K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 20, 2012

I was nervous initially but when I got to the office Dr. Sorenson and his staff made me fell so comfortable that my fears immediately melted away. More

Patient Story
Review 13
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 17, 2011

I would highly recommend Dr. Sorensen. I am very pleased with my new nose. His office staff was very professional and a pleasure to work with. More

Patient Story
Review 28
Review from AF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 02, 2014

I wanted to write a review for Dr. Sorensen and could not get the sight to work to send so I am sending this; in hopes that you will post it for me. Love my results "If you need a Doc, I have found that if you ask a nurse, you will get the best Doc. They know. I had three tell me that Dr. Sorensen was the best in his field. I have to agree! He was personable and the results speak for themselves. I have, and will continue to recommend Dr. Sorensen and his staff. They are friendly and courteous; and will take the extra time to make you feel at ease, and make your dream come true." More

Review 28
5.0
ReviewTracker-1484765
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Jun 13, 2013

Very attentive, informative and supportive medical staff! They were accurate and honest about every step of the process. Dr. Sorenson is a skillful surgeon and very empathetic of his patients. The results were exactly what I had hoped? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2016

I just had a pelvic and abdominal reconstruction! AKA a Tummy Tuck! After 4 babies and 6 previous abdominal surgeries my stomach was a hot mess. Dr. Sorensen combined the TT with my hysterectomy! My results are more than I could ask or imagine. My scar fits perfectly behind my underwear. My abs have not been this tight since I was a cheerleader in high school. Thank you Dr. Sorensen, Dr. Klomp, Val and Harmony. You make me feel beautiful and special! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2017

3 Pregnancies and 6 Kids. Boobs Needed Help! - Dr.Sorensen is amazing. As I have mentioned in my TT review, before him, I met with two other surgeons in the Boise area and didn't care for them. They didn't seem like they actually cared to help me, they just cared about money. Immediately Dr.Sorensen was extremely kind, and caring. His staff as well. He is extremely knowledgeable and answered every question I had. He made me feel comfortable and safe. I loved his work so much that I went back to him 10 months later for a TT. He has transformed my body. I feel so sexy in my new body, so confident and so comfortable. I highly recommend Dr.Sorensen! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.