Dean E Sorensen, MD, FACS
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
208-908-6498

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sorensen Cosmetic Surgery Center

One of Boise’s best plastic surgeons, as stated by patients and peers, is Dr. Dean Sorensen. We understand that the decision to have a cosmetic surgery procedure takes research and insight so that the best choice can be made. We are thankful for all of our patients who have submitted reviews on behalf of Dr. Sorensen and our staff, and we are thrilled to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter129 Reviews  
4.0
ReviewTracker-6729400
Review from  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  | 

This review only contains a rating More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6627383
Review from  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  | 

This review only contains a rating More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6839720
Review from  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  | 

This review only contains a rating More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6876080
Review from  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  | 

This review only contains a rating More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6768732
Review from  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  | 

This review only contains a rating More

4.3
ReviewTracker-1462417
Review from  |  Source: Healthgrades  | 

This review only contains a rating More

4.4
ReviewTracker-6582382
Review from  |  Source: Healthgrades  | 

This review only contains a rating More

4.5
ReviewTracker-6903649
Review from  |  Source: Healthgrades  | 

This review only contains a rating More

4.6
ReviewTracker-8658109
Review from  |  Source: Healthgrades  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-25
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

A Beautiful Rhinoplasty! - Boise, ID - I had both Dr Sorenson and Dr Garner work on my nose and they both did an incredible job. It looks exactly how I wanted it to look and looks completely natural which is something I really wanted. I am really happy with both of my doctors they did an excellent job!! - - I had always hated how my nose looked especially in my profile. It was really important to me that my nose look as natural as possible as well. I didn't want people to look at my face and instantly think I had a nose job. I really just wanted a nose that looked more feminine and looked good with my face and I got just that. The bump is gone and it looks so natural. I feel so much more confident now and I love my profile!! It looks natural and beautiful!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-09
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Dr. Sorensen and his staff are first class. - Dr. Sorensen and his staff are first class. I needed breast implant replacements due to a car crash. They got me in right away, we discussed what I wanted and a week later I had new implants even better than what I'd had before. He and his staff go above and beyond. I highly recommend him. It was a great experience and I will continue to choose him for every and any other procedures I choose... - - Dr. Sorensen and his staff are first class. I needed breast implant replacements due to a car crash. They got me in right away, we discussed what I wanted and a week later I had new implants even better than what I'd had before. He and his staff go above and beyond. I highly recommend him. It was a great experience and I will continue to choose him for every and any other procedures I choose to have done. M. Burns More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-24
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

3 Pregnancies and 6 Kids. Boobs Needed Help! - Dr.Sorensen is amazing. As I have mentioned in my TT review, before him, I met with two other surgeons in the Boise area and didn't care for them. They didn't seem like they actually cared to help me, they just cared about money. Immediately Dr.Sorensen was extremely kind, and caring. His staff as well. He is extremely knowledgeable and answered every question I had. He made me feel comfortable and safe. I loved his work so much that I went back to him 10 months later for a TT. He has transformed my body. I feel so sexy in my new body, so confident and so comfortable. I highly recommend Dr.Sorensen! - - I have had three pregnancies and six kids (singleton, twins and carried triplets for some friends as a surrogate) and although I have never breastfed, my breasts were def not full anymore. I decided on 500cc, high profile, silicone implants. And luckily I didn't need a lift! It's been 10 months since my BA and I am SO happy I did it. The surgery was so easy. I was out the next day shopping and going out to dinner. And I never took pain pills. My breasts are so full, and they fit perfect on my body. I highly recommend it. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-18
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

30 Year Old, 3 Pregnancies and 6 Kids - Dr.Sorensen is amazing! He did my breast augmentation in march 2016 and did such an awesome job that I had to have him do my tummy tuck. He is knowledgeable, caring, and made me feel comfortable from the get go. Before I met with him, I met with two other surgeons in the area and did not get a good vibe from either. I knew the moment I met Dr. Sorensen that he was the right one! He has a lot of experience and knows exactly what he's doing. He has completely transformed me and given me confidence and made me feel sexy again. And Val and Harmony that work at his office are awesome too! Always there if I had questions. Very helpful and knowledgeable as well. - - I had my first kid when I was 20. And then at 25 we had twins. The twin pregnancy really stretched my stomach out, and even with getting the most fit I had ever been (16% body fat, 125lbs, and 5'2) I still had extra skin on my belly. And then at 29 years old, I became a surrogate for some friends. Triplets! I had the triplets in November of 2016. I got back to my normal weight, got super fit again yet still had the extra skin. I ended up getting breast augmentation in march of 2016 thinking that would make me feel better about my stomach but it didn't. Although I loved everything on my body, I still hated my stomach. Finally decided I had to have a tummy tuck even though I was terrified of how painful the recovery would be. I have had two c-sections and the pain was just terrible! I had my tummy tuck January 3rd of 2017 and let me tell you, EASY! Honest to goodness it has been a breeze! I quit taking my pain pills on day three, had my first bowel novenent on day three, and stood up straight on day 10. Had my drains removed day 6. And now I'm almost two weeks post op and feel almost 100% back to normal. I am 100% happy with my results. My surgeon did amazing and transformed me. I have never felt this good in my body and I'm still swollen so I can't imagine how much more I'll love it after the swelling goes away. My word of advice to anyone considering a tummy tuck: do it! You won't regret it. And do not let other women's recovery horror stories influence you. I almost canceled my surgery bc I read so many stories about how awful the recovery was. Mine has been seriously easy! I kid you not. Best decision ever! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13916373
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Love this place. Just got released from St . Lukes last night from an augmentation. Before surgery I accidentally drank a sip of water an 1 and half before my surgery. Big no no. Dummy me. Unfortunately, the anasteologist said sorry no surgery for another hour.Well Dr. Sorensen had another surgery that he needed to start. I was told I'd have to come back next week, because ee was busy. Which I totally get. Long story short. Val an Dr. Sorensen made arrangements for me after his 4 hour surgery. I'm sure he was exhausted, but stayed until 7pm until i was done. Im extremely impressed so far. Today I go into see what they look like. So far customer service is top notch. I had 2 others consolidations and this staff is amazing. They treat you like a human and not an atm. I'll follow up today woth my post op update. Those two are angels. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13608370
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I highly recommend Dr. Sorensen, I am 100 % satisified with my results. He listened to my concerns and put my mind at ease, everything went perfect. He is very professional, kind and easy to talk to. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13608369
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I went in for breast augmentation and from beginning to end it was a very pleasant experience. Dr. Sorensen has been doing plastic surgery a long time and was able to listen to what I wanted and give me advice based on his experience. He was spot on. When I called in with additional questions, the office staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, too. The surgery was short and staff was great. My recovery was far less painful than I anticipated and the results couldn't have been more perfect to what I was looking for. I'd highly recommend Dr. Sorensen and his office! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13672399
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

Absolutely amazing! They made me feel comfortable as soon as I came in. Offered a smile and coffee while we waited. Dr. Sorensen and staff made me feel very comfortable and confident before my breast augmentation and gave recommendations but still asked what I wanted. . Before surgery the hospital staff was very caring and Dr. Sorenson came in and made me feel at ease and seemed excited for me. I am 5 weeks post op and love this work he has done and glad I went his advice. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-11-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

47, Self Employed, 2 Children. Boise, ID - Doctor Sorensen is a true professional as well as an experienced veteran of plastic surgery. - - I had been considering surgery for 10 years and finally went to consult with Doctor Sorensen for breast augmentation . I absolutely love my results and would do it again in a heartbeat. I was worried about scarring but he did an amazing job and put my fears to rest. The placement of the implants is perfect and the scarring us minimal. Go do it, don't wait. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13249664
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13063493
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I had met with two other surgeons prior to meeting with Dr Sorensen and I didn't feel confident or comfortable with either one. The moment I met Dr Sorensen I knew he was the one I wanted to perform my breast augmentation. I am 6 months post op and I LOVE my breasts. I had 3 pregnancies and 6 kids and luckily didn't need a lift. The recovery was super easy as well. I was up and moving the next day. No pain. His work is amazing. He was super helpful, caring and friendly. His staff was extremely nice as well. I will def be going back to him in the future for a tummy tuck. I highly recommend Dr Sorensen for anyone that is looking for an awesome surgeon in the Boise area. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12929130
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I am two weeks post op today from having a TT and I could not be any happier!! Dr. Sorensen is a very kind and caring man and a good listener. Val & Harmony are wonderful as well, they have always been there to answer my questions and are very sweet. Thank you so much for everything you have done for me and my self confidence. Can't wait for my BA!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12929988
Review from  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  | 

I am two weeks post op from a TT and Dr. Sorensen did an amazing job on my tummy, I could not be happier. He is a very kind and caring man and easy to talk too, made me feel very comfortable. Val & Harmony were just as great, they were always there to answer my questions and address my concerns. I can't wait to get my BA!! Thank you all for bringing back my self confidence!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12926114
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

I am two weeks post op from a TT and Dr. Sorensen did an amazing job on my tummy, I could not be happier. He is a very kind and caring man and easy to talk too, made me feel very comfortable. Val & Harmony were just as great, they were always there to answer my questions and address my concerns. I can't wait to get my BA!! Thank you all for bringing back my self confidence!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12935958
Review from  |  Source: Healthgrades  | 

I am two weeks post op from a TT and Dr. Sorensen did an amazing job. He is a great listener, caring & kind. Val & Harmony are just as great, always there to answer my questions. I can't wait to get my BA. Thank you all for helping me get my self confidence back. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Tummy Tuck...best Decision I Have Ever Made - Boise, ID - From the moment I walked into their office I was met with kindness and professionalism. Dr. Sorensen was very knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable and let me ask as many questions as I wanted. After I decide to go ahead with the procedure the had an opening one week later, I was so excited. The day before my pre op appointment I was having doubts so when I went in I shared my concerns with Val and she made me feel much better and reassured me that everything was going to be great. The day of my surgery was wonderful. The staff at the Surgery Center were amazing!! Before I knew I was being wheeled into the recovery room. I stayed one night in the hospital, the staff there were just as wonderful!! I went home the next afternoon, the was in no pain whatsoever from the time after surgery until this moment. I stopped pain killers after day three, I have been out and about running errands, doing chores, etc. I feel incredible. I was most worried about the recovery because of things I kept reading online but none of those things have happened to me. Dr. Sorensen glued my incision, which I am thankful for because it looks so much better then stitches or staples. I have had two post op appointments since, one at one week and the other at two, and Dr. Sorensen & Harmony were wonderful at both. I go back in two weeks for that check and at that time I will be setting up a time for BA and lipo. In the end I am more than happy I chose Dr. Sorensen, he really does a wonderful job!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11887575
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr Sorensen and his staff are incredible! I am extremely happy with my breast augmentation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11871659
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

Dr Sorensen and his staff was amazing! They answered all of my Questions. I am very happy with my results. I would definitely recommend him to anybody wanting a breast augmentation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11835828
Review from  |  Source: Healthgrades  | 

Dr Sorensen did my breast augmentation in March of 2016. He did AMAZING. I am so happy with my results. I met with two other doctors before him and didn't feel too confident with them but immediately felt at ease with Dr Sorensen. He was caring, friendly, and really knew what he was talking about. He made me feel comfortable and I felt 100% confident with having him as a surgeon. They ladies at his office were also really awesome! Very friendly. I would def recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11787848
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11814074
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dr Sorenson did my breast augmentation in March of 2016 and he did an amazing job. After meeting with two surgeons prior to him and not feeling comfortable with them, I immediately felt at ease with Dr Sorenson. He cared, he was friendly and he knew what he was talking about. I have had 3 pregnancies and 6 kids, and I didn't need a lift. He made my breast look beautiful. I feel so much more confident and womanly with my new breasts. I def recommend him! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11291787
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I just had a pelvic and abdominal reconstruction! AKA a Tummy Tuck! After 4 babies and 6 previous abdominal surgeries my stomach was a hot mess. Dr. Sorensen combined the TT with my hysterectomy! My results are more than I could ask or imagine. My scar fits perfectly behind my underwear. My abs have not been this tight since I was a cheerleader in high school. Thank you Dr. Sorensen, Dr. Klomp, Val and Harmony. You make me feel beautiful and special! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11278867
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

I just had an abdominal and pelvic reconstruction! (AKA a Tummy Tuck) After 4 babies and 6 previous stomach surgeries, I was a hot mess. He teams up with Dr. Klomp to did it during my hysterectomy! Which is great when you have little people at home and only have to recover once! My stomach is so flat! It is better than I could of asked or imagined! The scar fits perfectly behind my underwear, and my abs haven't been this tight since I was a cheerleader in high school. Thank you Dr. Sorensen, Dr. Klomp, Val and Harmony! I feel so beautiful! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10571446
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

He is a very experienced surgeon and did a very nice job I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for breast augmentation I'm very happy with mine More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10558496
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

Awesome surgeon ... he was very thorough and communication was awesome, very happy with the outcome More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10385968
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr. Sorensen did a breast reduction in July 2015. Dr. Sorensen did a wonderful job!! My recovery time was 2 weeks with minimal pain. During this last year my self confidence is at it's highest!! I have started working out and I have lost 40 pounds. Thank-You Dr. Sorensen!! Shannon Sheldon More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10038312
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

I was very pleased with the way Dr. Sorensen addressed my procedure. He took the time to answer all of my questions and gave me several options to cover medication and health issues. His bedside manner was very attentive to my specific needs. The staff was warm and inviting each and every visit prior and after the proceedure. I'm very pleased with my experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9956636
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

I had had a small window where i could fit surgery into my schedule the office was great with helping get in right away i was so happy with the whole process Dr. SORENSON is very easy to talk to and confident I felt really sure of my decision to go ahead with surgery what great experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9196796
Review from  |  Source: Healthgrades  | 

Dr Sorensen was one of nicest and most caring Dr's I've been to in a long time...He truly cares about you and is always their when I need him. He did a wonderful job on my tummy tuck and I would recommend him to everyone that wants any type of plastic surgery. The Girls in the office were great too never made me feel as if I was bothering them when I'd call with questions, they were always their to help me. Thank You guys for all you've done for me...Your the BEST:) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9122082
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I recently got a breast augmentation and it has been a great experience! Dr. Sorenson made great recommendations and listened to what I want too. His staff was wonderful to work with. They will ease any worries and answer any questions. I was nervous to get it done, but now I am wondering why I waited so long! I was prepared for a long recovery, but it was fast and so smooth. I attribute that to a a good surgeon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8985927
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr. Sorenson and his staff are extremely friendly, professional, and knowledgable. They are very caring and considerate of the final results. I highly recommend Dr. Sorenson to others! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2239971
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dr. Sorensen is a unique combination of an extremely talented surgeon and an easy-to-talk-to doctor that takes an interest in his patients and their needs. He loves what he does and he likes people. It shows in the quality of his work and the way he interacts with his patients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8649903
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

Everything was great and went well. Thanks for the great service you provided. I am so much happier now. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8593079
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dr Sorenson and his staff are very caring. I felt very comfortable and cared for before, during and after the surgery. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-12
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

57 Years Old, Breast Reduction - Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen was very kind. He answered all my questions and was concerned with me and how I was feeling about the procedure. - - Dr. Sorenson and his staff listened to my concerns, worked with me and my physical needs and financial situation. Dr. Sorenson and his nurse took care with each visit, call and follow up session. I am happy with the results of the surgery and the way I look and feel. I am very pleased with the whole experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8446400
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I AM THRILLED with the results of my breast reduction! I had problems for years and finally was able to have the surgery done. I was referred to Dr. Sorensen by a friend. I was impressed with his easy going but professional manner as well as his staff; Harmony and Val. I received the best care! Not only do I look better, but I feel great! I highly recommend Dr. Sorensen, Haromony and Val for anyone looking toward cosmetic or reconstructive procedures. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6870177
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I had been contemplating a breast augmentation for the last couple of years. I can honestly say, it was the best decision I have ever made to go through with it. I have three kids and breastfed each of them. I was already small to begin with, so as I?m sure you can imagine they were non-existent after them. If you?re thinking about doing it all I can say is, DO IT! I promise you won?t regret it! Dr Sorenson, Val and Harmony were all so wonderful in making me feel comfortable and welcome. Dr Sorenson took the time to explain everything and he really listened to what I wanted. Val and Harmony were so patient and kind, they let me come back multiple times to try on different sizes with different shirts to make sure I was making the right choice. In the end I wish I wouldn?t have waited so long. I will continue to go back to Dr Sorenson for anything else I may want done. I will continue to refer anyone and everyone I know that may be interested in having any plastic surgery procedure done. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-11-20
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

35 Years Old, 3 Kids and a Much Need Breast Augmentation! - Boise, ID - Dr Sorenson, Val and Harmony were all so wonderful in making me feel comfortable and welcome. Dr Sorenson took the time to explain everything and he really listened to what I wanted. Val and Harmony were so patient and kind, they let me come back multiple times to try on different sizes with different shirts to make sure I was making the right choice. In the end I wish I wouldn’t have waited so long. I will continue to go back to Dr Sorenson for anything else I may want done. I will continue to refer anyone and everyone I know that may be interested in having any plastic surgery procedure done. - - I had been contemplating a breast augmentation for the last couple of years. I can honestly say, it was the best decision I have ever made to go through with it. I have three kids and breastfed each of them. I was already small to begin with, so as I’m sure you can imagine they were non-existent after them. If you’re thinking about doing it all I can say is, DO IT! I promise you won’t regret it! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6612409
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Doctor Sorenson was amazing and so caring about my well being and how I was healing . He saw me every day until he knew I was going to be okay .. Val Rad was such a pleasure to deal with and now I consider her a friend !! Amazingly professional , caring and accommodating .. I would go back in a heartbeat!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6384475
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr.Sorenson and his staff are friendly and professional. They listened to me and answered all of my questions. I am very happy with the procedures that I had and the time and care I recieved. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6356333
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

I have known Val Rad for over 4 years. She is very personable and possesses a wealth of professional knowledge. I have total confidence in her advice and recommendations. In addition to caring for me, she has treated my mother as well. I also love the fact that when I go to Sorensen Plastic Surgery that I am not pushed to purchase products like some other facilities. Val & Harmony always stays current with the latest skin products/techniques and makes the proper changes to my regime. This can be quite the challenge for the aging woman, who is facing the test of time and is still young at heart! Thank you, Val, for making this aging working woman feel better about herself. You are the best!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6367704
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

From the first call to the last follow-up visit, Dr. Sorenson and his staff made me feel comfortable and encouraged. As soon as Dr. Sorenson saw my needs, he made special arrangements to get the surgery done quickly and efficiently to reduce the cost for me. I am very grateful to this talented surgeon for his professionalism and kindness. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5413047
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

The staff is friendly and professional. They set expectations and I am totally satisfied with the results. I will be back again. Thank you so much??? More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

21 Yrs, Currently 32B, Striving for a Full C or Small D. 5'2, 97 Lbs. NO KIDS! 325 CC High Profile Silicone under the muscle - Dr. Sorensen is a very skilled surgeon. Did a great job on my procedure. Would definitely recommend him! - - I've decided to write this review and blog about my thoughts and processes. I have some unanswered questions that I am hoping some people can shed light upon. If not that, I would at least love to help any other girl who is trying to gather information and research (once I get my BA done and have results to report) just as I am right now.So I've been deciding on a breast augmentation for only a little while but have 100% decided on doing this before I move to a new state in a few months. I thought this was the perfect time to do this as I will be meeting new people and would much rather have this done now rather than meeting all these people and then suddenly having a huge chest.I've done some online searching and the one surgeon that people rank as the "best" here in my small town is booked until September, or late August for even a consultation. I thought that was way too late and wanted my breasts to have time to "settle" prior to my move. I decided to book consultations with other respectable surgeons. I went to my first consultation a week ago. This PS suggested High Profile Silicone 340 CC's. I don't feel very comfortable with this surgeon and if there's one thing I've learned on this website, it's to choose your surgeon correctly. This one didn't seem to interested and just answered my questions (idk...I've heard of other doctors being very interactive and helping with more input). I asked about transaxilliary incision he told me no, its not possible with silicone - which i KNOW it is possible just by browsing this website! So...i'm not sure if I heard incorrectly or he just really didn't think I did my research. Anyways! I got quoted around $4800... I thought that was too cheap ( is there something wrong with me?) and got weary that the place might be not as experienced or losing clients or something. Idk. Maybe i'm thinking too much into it. (also read some negative reviews on this place, so i'm kinda paranoid).In 3 days I will be going to another surgeon. I believe he is one of the top surgeons here as well. (Chief of Plastic Surgery at our huge local hospital with many years of experience (25+?) I have almost already decided on going with this surgeon just by his before and after photos he's posted on real self and his choice of incision. He has many photos of doing the periareolar incision (right under the nipple) the breasts look fantastic and the scaring is almost invisible! (The other surgeon I previously went to ONLY opted to do inframammary). So I'm super excited to meet up with him and get his input on what size I should get and ask him what he thought of the previous surgeons suggestion on size. I'm hoping he has sizers because the previous one didn't. I want to have an idea of what they'll look like :(Question! What is the procedure right after the surgery? Do I need to have my ride waiting for me in the waiting room or can they pick me up outside? The one person I've told about this surgery is not too keen on me doing it and may or may not pick me up. So I have friends who will pick me up but I don't want them to know what I've gotten done. Will surgery offices allow this or do they need to meet the person? Also - will I be functional? I'll be coming home to a very strict person and I need to act as normal as possible LOL. Thanks for reading and I would appreciate any advice on my questions if anybody can :) I'll be updating again once I have my consultation in a few days. I'm uploading photos of my current boobs and wish boobs! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4376269
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dr. Sorensen saw me for a consult for blepharoplasty. There were factors which Dr Sorensen thought an occuloplastic surgeon would need to address so he referred me to one, rather than than trying 2 do surgery just 2 get another pt. He took pics of my eyes & allowed me to keep and/ or give the next surgeon. He & his asst also filled me in on other techniques meant 2 improve my appearance. Dr. S. was kind & patient and explained things well. He sent me off - with no charge???? Staff was also friendly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1487043
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr. Dean Sorensen is a gifted surgeon! He spent a great deal of time with my mother and I discussing the options for breast reconstruction following a mastectomy and was very patient with our questions. He was kind and warm yet very professional during a very difficult discussion. My mother is very pleased the surgical reconstruction and was delighted with the final result. I would highly recommend him to anyone. His nurse Val and medical aesthetician Harmony are just as friendly and patient, everyone was so wonderful to work with during an emotional experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3160844
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I absolutely LOVE Dr. Sorenson and his staff. Dr. Sorenson repaired a botched Rhynoplasty that another Boise doctor had performed on me. I was so scared going in a second time for this procedure because of the horrible experience I had with Dr. Griffiths in Boise for the first one. Dr. Griffiths had NOT fixed my deviated septum, he had NOT gotten rid of the bump in my nose, and he had NOT reduced the wideness of the tip of my nose, as requested, but he made my nose longer and wider. At my follow up appointment with Dr, Griffith I cried, but he said he had done all he could with what he had to work with. Well, then, over a year later I met Dr. Sorenson. I now have the nose I always wanted and I can breathe!! He made all the changes I had asked for. He is amazing! My hero :-) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2450773
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I was one of those people who said I would NEVER have cosmetic surgery. However, a series of previous operations had left me with numerous scars and permanent damage. Dr. Sorenson's skill and his compassionate office staff helped me feel like a whole person again. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4483043
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1971036
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

Dr. Sorensen is the best surgeon in Idaho as far as I am concerned. He is professional, meticulous and caring. He takes the time to explain all details with you about any procedure leaving the choice up to you and answering all questions so you have a trust and comfort level. He is fantastic. His staff is outstanding. I feel welcome every time I have recommended him to everyone I know. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Skin Tightening and Sun Damage Removal - Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen is warm and easy to work with, as is the rest of his staff. He listens to my concerns and works with me to find the right cosmetic solution. I think he's great! - - Dr. Sorensen treated my neck and décolletage with fractional laser to remove sun damage and improve skin tone. It was an easy procedure and I got to enjoy the benefits within a week! I believe in ongoing maintenance to maintain my skin tone. This procedure is easy and effective! I'll likely have it done every couple years. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2239961
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

*** IMPRESSIVE *** Nose Surgery (Rhinoplasty) with Dr. Dean Sorensen and wow what an outcome, impressive! Nose Concerns: The outside of my nose had a wide bone structure (near my eyes) and the end of my nose curved upwards with somewhat of a small tennis ball. I also had a wart growing deep inside my nostril which needed to be surgically removed. The natural shape of my nose contributed to restricted breathing which goes hand in hand with my asthma, allergies, weight gain; and, common sinus infections. Nose Surgery (Rhinoplasty) Outcome: Impressive!!! As soon as I woke up in the recovery room, I could tell that my breathing was much easier. The ball of my nose was removed. My nose looks straight and narrow. The reconstructed bone structure was amazing. Money well spent! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Best Plastic Surgeon in Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen is a talented and professional doctor with a respectful and calm demeanor. I had fairly severe breast asymmetry and he made them look almost perfect by augmenting one and reducing the other. I am extremely pleased with the results and would certainly recommend him to anyone looking for a breast surgeon. His staff is lovely and kind and made every effort to make sure I was comfortable and accomodated in every way during my consultation, surgery and follow-up appointments. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1966812
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

I'm 65 Year Old Woman with Sun Damage on my Face. - Boise, ID - De. Sorensen is the best! He made me feel relaxed and comfortable throughout the entire procedure. - - I had a great deal of sun damage on my face so I decided to look into having a laser treatment done to help remove some of my fine lines, wrinkles and red blotches. Dr. Sorensen along with his nurse Val were very helpful. They explained the entire procedure to me and told me what to expect afterwards. Over two months have past since the CO2 Laser treatment and I couldn't be happier with the results. I would recommend Dr. Sorensen to anyone looking for this type of Laser treatment. I especially loved his staff, Val and Harmony. They were extremely professional, not to mention caring, in helping me decide on choosing Dr. Sorensen to do my CO2 Laser procedure. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

55 Years Old, Baggy Eyes -Boise, ID - Excellent. - - I am almost 4 weeks out from my surgery and the swelling is almost gone. I love the way my eyes look. Dr. Sorensen and his staff was outstanding. He answered all my questions and my surgery went perfectly. He called to check on me afterwards with his concern. My checkups after were excellent with his staff. They truly are wonderful and would highly recommend Dr. Sorensen. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Best Botox in Boise - Boise, ID - from the minute i walked in i was greeted nicely and they brought me a coffee. everyone in the office is super sweet and easy to work with. the thing i noticed most and loved about my experience was the fact that they didn't push me to do anything i was uncomfortable with. I have a fear of needles but surprisingly i didn't feel any pokes and i love my results, its about time that i get in for my next appointment. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Best Experience with a Plastic Surgeon Ever! - Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen really cares about his patients. He is kind, professional and has an amazing artistic eye. I feel he is more then competent and you can tell he enjoys his work and his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Dean Sorensen! - - Dr. Dean Sorensen does the very best Botox injections I have ever had. Have been doing Botox for about 15 yrs. now. Dr. Dean is such a perfectionist that my husband and I will not go to anyone else. Our daughter had a consultation with him for a tummy tuck and breast reconstruction. He is so very kind, honest and once again a perfectionist in his work. I am sure she will go forward with him soon. He has done a Breast Augmentation on my sister and she could not be happier. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1487041
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I am very happy with my experience with Dr. Sorenson. His staff are friendly and were very helpful when I had questions or concerns. Dr. Sorenson was very professional and seems to be a very skilled surgeon. I am pleased with the results of my procedure and would recommend him for any cosmetic surgery needs. I would definitely go back if I need any other cosmetic procedures done. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2897426
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1487042
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I don't usually write reviews but I wanted to take the time and do so because of how impressed I was with the friendly and personable staff. My appointment with their esthetician went fabulous. I am definitely a return customer! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1487045
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I recently had a rhinoplasty done by Dr. Sorensen along with having septum repair and enlarged turbinates reduction by an ENT doctor in the same surgical session. Dr. Sorensen and his staff were super friendly, answered all my questions and put me completely at ease about my surgery! Since I had more than just cosmetic work done, I had some extra bleeding and vomitting as a result. Dr. Sorensen was very attentive and reassuring and I appreciated how he treated me! When I went in for my one week checkup, I had minimal bruising and swelling that could be covered by a little makeup. I am just 10 days out of surgery now and love my new nose! Dr. Sorensen did a wonderful job and is a very kind and caring doctor. I can't say enough about his work and character and I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1487044
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I had first scheduled an appointment with Harmony the esthetician to have an eyebrow wax. I noticed she offered more services and was curious about them. Everyone greeted me at the office when I arrived and were super friendly. Harmony was very helpful and kind and even offered to do a free facial for me after my wax. She also told me about the services Dr Sorenson offered that I was interested in and I have made an appointment to meet with him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2897427
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2239962
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Due to an unexpected rupture, I was in need of a breast implant replacement. Not pleased with my prior Utah surgeon, I opted for someone local who was qualified and experienced. From my initial telephone quote to my follow-up appointment, Dr. Dean Sorensen and his staff were beyond personable, helpful and patient! They were accommodating to my urgent circumstances and guided me through every step to obtaining my replacement. Pre-op and post-op they have been a pleasure to work with and I would recommend them to anyone in need of their services! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2239963
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

I was recommended to dr. Sorensens office by a close friend to try Botox . I was a little nervous to try it , being my first time and not knowing the amount of pain. the second I walked into the office the staff made me feel at home. it was warm and comforting. the Botox was done by their nurse Val who complete made me forget I was nervous! it was quick, and painless! Botox has completely soften the lines between by eyebrows and makes my face look nicer! (I'm not able to constantly squint my eyes and look grumpy) I would recommend anyone wanting Botox to have it done at Sorensens . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2239964
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dr. Sorenson was excellent! I have had difficulties breathing and had daily headaches as well as a profile I hated. Dr. Sorenson fixed it all. He was very professional and thoroughly explained what he would be doing, what I would expect in recovery and the final result. My recovery was as smooth as could be and the final results are amazing! His staff is welcoming and caring and I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone and everyone. He is wonderful! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1487048
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr. Sorensen is a unique combination of an extremely talented surgeon and an easy-to-talk-to doctor that takes an interest in his patients and their needs. He loves what he does and he likes people. It shows in the quality of his work and the way he interacts with his patients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2239966
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

I went to see DR Sorensen as i had bad plastic surgery by DR mckim,i had had 3 rinoplastys by DR mckim that had gone so wrong.DR Sorensen gave me the nose i had always wanted.He is an amazing DR that showed alot of empathy and did the job right the first time unlike DR mckim.Were lucky to have such an amazing surgeon in boise,he is what surgeons should be unlike DR mckim,who is the butcher of boise.Thankyou DR Sorensen i will be forever grateful,your awesome More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1487047
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I am very happy with my choice of going with Dr. Sorensen for my breast augmentation! They look very beautiful now! The best part is they look natural! I had loss of volume in my breasts from pregnancy and breast feeding and now look amazing! I am in recovery right now and it has not been bad at all! I was expecting the pain to be severe, but it is not bad! I actually feel fine! My primary Dr. checked out Dr. Sorensen and all his accreditations and has had a few of her own clients have breast augmentations and all have been happy. I highly recommend him! The staff make you feel very comfortable too! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1484765
Review from  |  Source: Judy's Book  | 

Very attentive, informative and supportive medical staff! They were accurate and honest about every step of the process. Dr. Sorenson is a skillful surgeon and very empathetic of his patients. The results were exactly what I had hoped? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2239967
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dr Sorensen's office and staff were so attentive and friendly, they made me feel at ease. I am extremely happy with my results and am so happy that I picked the right surgeon. I still currently go to the office for fillers and facials :) they're the BEST! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1965116
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095469
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

I knew Dr.Sorensen for quite a few years before I decided I wanted to get a breast enlargement. I thought it might be awkward for us both. I was pleased when I decided to meet with him at his office, of course he was very professional and his assistant was very lovely and helpful. Dr.Sorensen was amazing through every step of the process. I can't imagine for a minute not going to him to have him perform this procedure. He did an amazing job and made me feel very comfortable and at ease. I would definitely recommend him and his staff to anyone looking to have work done!! I truly don't think I could've been any happier! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2239969
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

I went to Dr. Sorensen to have my face, neck, and chest lasered. I was nervous about having the procedure done but when I got to the office Dr. Sorenson and his staff made me fell so comfortable that my fears immediately melted away. I am so pleased with the results that I would recommend Dr. Sorenson to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095471
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

I would highly recommend Dr. Sorensen. I am very pleased with my new nose. His office staff was very professional and a pleasure to work with. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095473
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

I have known Dr. Sorensen for approx. 20 years. I was in a car accident years ago and broke my nose, Dr. Sorensen did the cosmetic part, and I have been so pleased. He has also done botox to me and he uses the smallest needle you hardly feel it. His staff is very professional and they are always happy to see you. The facials are wonderful. I have recommended Dr. Sorensen to all my friends, even family. You will NOT be disappointed going to his office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2239973
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dr. Sorensen's office staff makes you feel welcome right when you walk in. I've had wonderful facials at Dr. Sorensen's office and really like the skincare products. I've consulted with Dr. Sorensen regarding procedures and he really takes the time to listen and explain in detail. He makes you feel very comfortable. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095476
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

I would highly recommend Dr. Sorensen! I have had several procedures done with excellent results. He has a wonderful bedside manner and listens to what is best for his patients. His office is peaceful, private and professional. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2239975
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

I have been going to Dr. Sorensen over the last 20 years. Not only is he a wonderful surgeon, he is also extremely personable. He listens and explains the procedures in a way that I can understand. I highly recommend Dr. Sorensen. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095478
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Easy to work with, very kind and helpful staff. They answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. I would recommend Dr. Sorensen's office to all my friends and family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4136274
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

Attentive and willing to work withyour schedule and special needs. Staff are very nice and acommidating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1484773
Review from  |  Source: Judy's Book  | 

Outstanding service + knowledge. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4501821
Review from  |  Source: Judy's Book  | 

very knowledgeable, not a fly-by-nigh laser center... Highly recommended.? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1484770
Review from  |  Source: Judy's Book  | 

Thank you for being prompt, ontime, informative, and looking our for my best interests More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4501818
Review from  |  Source: Judy's Book  | 

This is a great doctors office!!! They are friendly and very patient. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1484764
Review from  |  Source: Judy's Book  | 

Very helpful with check in appointment and checkout. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1482945
Review from  |  Source: Superpages  | 

Caring, compassionate and he listens to your needs! I have had 2 surgeries since 2003 and as always Dr. Sorenson did a great job!! More

5.0
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

Dr. Sorensen- My husband and I would both like to thank you for all you've done for the both of us. You are a beautiful example of a doctor. We love all that you've done. My husband thanks you for the cortisone shots which reduced the swelling of the keloid on his chest. That was very generous. We pray that you continue to prosper in all that you put your hands to. Thank you abundantly. Love -C.K. More

5.0
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

Dr. Sorensen- My husband and I would both like to thank you for all you've done for the both of us. You are a beautiful example of a doctor. We love all that you've done. My husband thanks you for the cortisone shots which reduced the swelling of the keloid on his chest. That was very generous. We pray that you continue to prosper in all that you put your hands to. Thank you abundantly. Love -C.K. More

5.0
Review from  |  Source: Other  | 

Dr. Sorensen, I just wanted to say how glad I am that I chose you for my surgery. It's obvious you are greatly skilled and also a caring person. As you can imagine I'm very satisfied with the results! I would not hesitate to recommend your services to anyone! Thanks again, Mary More

Thank you card- Mary
5.0
Review from  |  Source: Other  | 

I absolutely LOVE Dr. Sorenson and his staff. Dr. Sorenson repaired a botched Rhynoplasty that another Boise doctor had performed on me. I was so scared going in a second time for this procedure because of the horrible experience I had with Dr. Griffiths in Boise for the first one. Dr. Griffiths had NOT fixed my deviated septum, he had NOT gotten rid of the bump in my nose, and he had NOT reduced the wideness of the tip of my nose, as requested, but he made my nose longer and wider. At my follow up appointment with Dr, Griffith I cried, but he said he had done all he could with what he had to work with. Well, then, over a year later I met Dr. Sorenson. I now have the nose I always wanted and I can breathe!! He made all the changes I had asked for. He is amazing! My hero :-) More

Patient Story
Review 16
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

Dr. Sorensen's office staff makes you feel welcome right when you walk in. More

Patient Story
Review 20
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

Dr. Sorensen was very professional and a very skilled surgeon. I am pleased with my results and would recommend him for any cosmetic surgery needs. More

Patient Story
Review 29
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

Wow, I am so happy I listened to your professional opinion. You’re such a professional, kind, caring man. I have waited 30 years for this tummy. I feel like the only daisy in a bouquet of roses. Thank you! More

Review 29
Patient Story
Review 28
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

I wanted to write a review for Dr. Sorensen and could not get the sight to work to send so I am sending this; in hopes that you will post it for me. Love my results "If you need a Doc, I have found that if you ask a nurse, you will get the best Doc. They know. I had three tell me that Dr. Sorensen was the best in his field. I have to agree! He was personable and the results speak for themselves. I have, and will continue to recommend Dr. Sorensen and his staff. They are friendly and courteous; and will take the extra time to make you feel at ease, and make your dream come true." More

Review 28
Patient Story
Review 30
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

Dr. Sorensen, Thank You! You did a beautiful job. I love it. More

Review 30
Patient Story
Review 18
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

I have been going to Dr. Sorensen over the last 20 years. Not only is he a wonderful surgeon, he is also extremely personable. More

Patient Story
Review 27
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

Dr. Sorensen loves what he does and he likes people. It shows in the quality of his work and the way he interacts with his patients. More

Patient Story
Review 7
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

My nose looks straight and narrow. The reconstructed bone structure was amazing. Money well spent! More

Patient Story
Review 8
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

From my initial telephone quote to my follow-up appointment, Dr. Dean Sorensen and his staff were beyond personable, helpful and patient! More

Patient Story
Review 5
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

The thing I noticed most and loved about my experience was the fact that they didn't push me to do anything I was uncomfortable with. More

Patient Story
Review 25
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

Please see Dr Sorensen, he is a stand up person which you can hardly find these days =) More

Patient Story
Review 1
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

Dr. Sorensen is warm and easy to work with, as is the rest of his staff. He listens to my concerns and works with me... More

Patient Story
Review 3
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

I would recommend Dr. Sorensen to anyone looking for this type of Laser treatment. I especially loved his staff... More

Patient Story
Review 24
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

Dr. Sorensen and his staff were super friendly, answered all my questions and put me completely at ease about my surgery! More

Patient Story
Review 6
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

Dr. Sorensen really cares about his patients. He is kind, professional and has an amazing artistic eye...I highly recommend Dr. Dean Sorensen! More

Patient Story
Review 19
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

Easy to work with, very kind and helpful staff. They answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. More

Patient Story
Review 9
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

The second I walked into the office the staff made me feel at home. It was warm and comforting. More

Patient Story
Review 2
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

I am extremely pleased with the results and would certainly recommend him to anyone looking for a breast surgeon. More

Patient Story
Review 11
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

I was nervous initially but when I got to the office Dr. Sorenson and his staff made me fell so comfortable that my fears immediately melted away. More

Patient Story
Review 12
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

Dr.Sorensen was amazing through every step of the process. I can't imagine for a minute not going to him to have him perform this procedure. More

Patient Story
Review 13
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

I would highly recommend Dr. Sorensen. I am very pleased with my new nose. His office staff was very professional and a pleasure to work with. More

Patient Story
Review 17
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

I would highly recommend Dr. Sorensen! He has a wonderful bedside manner and listens to what is best for his patients. More

Patient Story
Review 4
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

I love the way my eyes look. Dr. Sorensen and his staff were outstanding. He answered all my questions and my surgery went perfectly. More

Patient Story
Review 10
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

My recovery was as smooth as could be and the final results are amazing! His staff is welcoming and caring and I would HIGHLY recommend him... More

Patient Story
Review 15
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

I have recommended Dr. Sorensen to all my friends, even family. You will NOT be disappointed going to his office. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

BA was the best thing I've done for myself 425-sil Round-HP Unders, Under Breast Incision. - My hubby only gets two days off to help me then it's me and the kids holding down the fort. My surgery it almost here! Tuesday morning! I finally let go of some guilt and started to get excited!This update has been edited at the request of the reviewer, 08/09/15. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

My Tummy Tuck Countdown Begins! - Boise, ID - Hello! I am a 31 yr old wife and mother. I have three amazing children ages: 14 (boy), 12 (girl) and 9 (boy). All three C-section births. So that should say enough right? Well nope! I am a whopping 5 feet tall and after having three kids I got up to 267 lbs! In Nov of 2005 I ended up having Gastric Bypass surgery and it was something I will NEVER regret! I got down to only 97 lbs and looked like a walking corpse! Hahahah! Over the years I put some of the weight back on and right now am 150. I am happy with this weight but am working out and eating healthier then I ever have :). Last year I went through another abdominal surgery...making it 5 total. Hysterectomy. So you can only guess how AMAZING my belly looks! NOT! Saggy, stretched and scars all over. Hot right?! A few months ago, on Mother's Day, my wonderful husband surprised me with letting me know I was getting a tummy tuck! I was thrilled! Now I found a doctor and have my Pre-op apt next Thursday and my surgery is all scheduled for noon on August 15th!! I am so excited, but VERY nervous as well.I have my best friend staying the night and keeping watch on our kids while I am in surgery so my husband can be with me and thankfully my husband is taking 2 weeks off of work to help after. Now it's just trying to ready myself emotionally and get everything in order around the house and supplies I will need for after. Any suggestions about what to make sure to have on hand? Posting a couple pics of me now and can't wait to post after pics! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Lower Facelift, Neck Lift and Upper Eyelids Instead of Lifestyle Lift - Happy with my Choice - He's simply the best. He's double Board certified and has performed well over 300 facelifts. And I couldn't be more pleased with my results. I look 15 yrs younger and healing fast. - - I just wanted to say THANK YOU to everyone who has posted here. I feel like you have saved my life. I have been wanting a facelift for sometime, and I happen to have the money and the time to recover so the timing was right. A friend mentioned the Lifestyle Lift~ so I tivo'd one of their infomercials and watched. Wow- it looked so good~ but I couldn't make it all add up. Why so cheap? And if it was done so much faster...I decided to do some research and stumbled upon this site. Needless to say, after reading what I read, I tossed the idea immediately and focussed on finding a Board Qualified plastic surgeon.I found an amazing Dr, had it done in a hospital under general anesthesia (I can't imagine being AWAKE for all of that!), and the procedure took 5.5 hrs. I had my upper eyelids done (I told him I didn't want to look like Kenny Rogers!!! Apparently, the trick to not changing your looks is not taking out a lot of fat- just excess skin), a lower facelift and necklift with NO liposuction (lipo is where you can get more nerve damage...from what I read anyway).I'm 12 days post op and everything is healing so fast and nicely. My ears don't hurt though one lobe is still slightly larger than the other. I can't see the scars~ I have minimal bruising and some mild swelling still that nobody can see. I went to Easter dinner and the reaction was just what I wanted!!! They thought I looked so fantastic and natural (the ladies wanted the name of my Dr)- for the fun of it I didn't tell my one aunt I hadn't seen in a while- she went to hug me and I had to back up (still a little sore around my neck), and she had NO idea. Minimal make-up to cover the tiny bit of bruising just under my eyes.It's just the result I wanted, and I can't thank you all enough for your courage in posting what happened to you. I may have went the LSL route to save some money if all I saw was positive. Thanks from the bottom of my heart~I have been suffering with depression about aging and if I had gone in and had my face butchered, I don't know what I would have done. I wish you all love...and I really hope you can go after that company and try to get some money so if you ever have the courage, you can find a GOOD dr to help fix some of the damage. Bless you all. Thank you for saving me. More

* All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.