Dean E Sorensen, MD, FACS
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
208-908-6498

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sorensen Cosmetic Surgery Center

One of Boise’s best plastic surgeons, as stated by patients and peers, is Dr. Dean Sorensen. We understand that the decision to have a cosmetic surgery procedure takes research and insight so that the best choice can be made. We are thankful for all of our patients who have submitted reviews on behalf of Dr. Sorensen and our staff, and we are thrilled to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter45 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2017

I have come to Dr. Sorensen for two surgeries after losing over 120 pounds. He worked magic with my tummy tuck and breast lift w/implants! I finally have the self confidence I have always wanted. My recovery with so smooth and no complications what so ever. I can’t thank him enough. I highly recommend seeing him for your cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

I have come to Dr. Sorensen for two surgeries after losing over 120 pounds. He worked magic with my tummy tuck and breast lift w/implants! I finally have the self confidence I have always wanted. My recovery with so smooth and no complications what so ever. I can?t thank him enough. I highly recommend seeing him for your cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

I am extremely happy with my results. Dr. Sorensen and his staff are very personal and have been wonderful to work with. Dr. Sorensen was very professional and knew what would work best for my body. He pays very close attention to detail and I would recommend him to anyone. I live out of the Boise area and he has made it very easy to see him at any time I need to. I have had many questions throughout my experience and his staff, Harmony and Val, have always been so nice and friendly and able to answer any of my questions with a friendly response. I actually have been quite amazed with all the attention they have given to me. I went with 450cc with the Dr's recommendation on a breast augmentation and my husband and I absolutely love them. I will also return to their office for further skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2017

The staff is so caring and wonderful---Val and Harmony are so personable and really care about seeing you and call you by name. Dr. Sorensen was the choice my gynecologist chose for me to alleviate this huge tummy that was giving me a rash. Dr. Sorenson was kind and caring and made me feel at ease about the surgery. It was very scary for me. He did a great job! I would highly recommend him for abdominoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2017

Super happy with my results!!!Im 26 with 3 kids all breastfed and was unhappy with my saggy deflated breasts i went to doctor sorensen and decided to get a breast augmentation and i am extremely happy with the results : ) i had a super fast recovery with minimal pain and the results are amazing!! my breasts are now full and perky and look excellent!! I have my confidence back and feel like a women again.Im so glad i found and chose dr.sorensen I would recommend to anyone who wants minimal pain with awesome results : ) Thank you dr. sorensen,staff and the surgery center your all amazing and i appreciate everything you did : ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2017

I went to a few surgeons and Dr. Sorensen really listened and addressed my concerns and answered all my questions. The surgery staff at St. Luke's were really awesome. Made me feel at ease. Post surgery I was pretty concerned about every little thing and his staff Val and Harmony put up with my numerous questions of concerns and Dr. Sorensen would see me when I needed (within reason). I was not in much pain, I went back to work after two weeks! I wanted Lipo too but it wasn't recommended so I'll be saving up to get Lipo and come here again. I won't go to another surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2017

I loved every minute of my experience with Dr. Sorensen and his staff. I've never felt more beautiful about myself! They truly care about their patients and take the time to ensure their company at the office. Would highly recommend their office to anyone looking for an amazing plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Efficient, Friendly, High Quality results. Dr. Sorensen and his team are knowledgeable and friendly and there are no surprises here. This is also a no pressure business. They will give you plenty of information about any procedure but never pressure you into things you don't want or need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I loved everything about Dr Sorenson and his staff. They were able to answer every question and made me feel very comfortable about my surgery. And I look amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

I absolutely LOVE the results of my breast augmentation / lift --- Dr. Sorensen is a magic man!!! My total experience from pre-consultation to 8 weeks post-surgery has been fantastic. I can't say enough about the professionalism of his entire team. My results completely exceeded my expectations and I know that is due to his expert hand and skill. Thank you for taking me back to a (better than) high school body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2017

The entire staff at Sorenson Cosmetic Surgery was amazing. From the first consultation to the final post-op appointment everybody I came into contact with was nice, polite, and very reassuring about every aspect of my surgery. Dr. Sorenson was always so sweet and very professional with a great bedside manner. I could not be happier with my choice of surgeons and the final outcome of my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

The Best Plastic Surgeon. I couldn't have asked for a better Surgeon. Dr. Sorenson was unbelievable. I was so worried about the outcome because I do not heal very well from surgery and there is a lot of "not so good" tummy tucks I have seen. I scar very easily but Dr. Sorenson did such amazing work! My husband and several friends are considering a Tummy Tuck BUT only with Dr. Sorenson because he does such amazing work. Pretty sure I will be having my breasts done next! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Dr Sorensen and staff are all very kind.. I'm extremely happy with my results and highly recommend this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

Love love the results! Dr. Sorensen is amazing. His staff is great as well, everyone is very sweet and personable. I wouldn't hesitate to go to him again. Thank you:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

The whole team was great to me! They took great care of me. It was by far the best experience I have had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2017

I am 6 weeks post op and I'm truly satisfied and blessed with Dr Sorenson and his staff...Love love love the results of my surgery. The staff are truly amazing ladies?? (Val n Harmony).. Having elective surgery at my age was a difficult decision, but He gave me the results I was searching for. He's care and concern for his patients is the best... He's simply amazing...Best decision I've ever made...My self confidence has sky rocketed...Living and loving life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

I am 6 weeks post op and I'm truly satisfied and blessed with Dr Sorenson and his staff...Love love love the results of my surgery. The staff are truly amazing ladies? (Val n Harmony).. Having elective surgery at my age was a difficult decision, but He gave me the results I was searching for. He's care and concern for his patients is the best... He's simply amazing...Best decision I've ever made...My self confidence has sky rocketed...Living and loving life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2017

I had to have my 30 year old implants replaced and at 65 years old I had a lift along with new implants. My surgery was complicated because I waited for the lift and Dr. Sorensen got me back to looking like I did in High school! I have recommend Dr. Sorensen to all my friends and any that compliments my new look! I also want to add that Val & Harmony are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2017

Love this place. Just got released from St . Lukes last night from an augmentation. Before surgery I accidentally drank a sip of water an 1 and half before my surgery. Big no no. Dummy me. Unfortunately, the anesthesiologist said sorry no surgery for another hour.Well Dr. Sorensen had another surgery that he needed to start. I was told I'd have to come back next week, because he was busy. Which I totally get. Long story short. Val an Dr. Sorensen made arrangements for me after his 4 hour surgery. I'm sure he was exhausted, but stayed until 7pm until I was done. I'm extremely impressed so far. Today I go into see what they look like. So far customer service is top notch. I had 2 others consultations with the top Doctors. i was not impressed.a Dr. Sorensen's team is amazing.They treat you like a human and not an ATM. Update: I have gone in once a week since my surgery. The results have been amazing. I recommend that anyone considering surgery to see Dr. Sorensen and his team. Harmony and Val are very professional and organized. You will not be disappointed with these angels. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13916373
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2016

Love this place. Just got released from St . Lukes last night from an augmentation. Before surgery I accidentally drank a sip of water an 1 and half before my surgery. Big no no. Dummy me. Unfortunately, the anasteologist said sorry no surgery for another hour.Well Dr. Sorensen had another surgery that he needed to start. I was told I'd have to come back next week, because ee was busy. Which I totally get. Long story short. Val an Dr. Sorensen made arrangements for me after his 4 hour surgery. I'm sure he was exhausted, but stayed until 7pm until i was done. Im extremely impressed so far. Today I go into see what they look like. So far customer service is top notch. I had 2 others consolidations and this staff is amazing. They treat you like a human and not an atm. I'll follow up today woth my post op update. Those two are angels. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Sorensen, I am 100 % satisified with my results. He listened to my concerns and put my mind at ease, everything went perfect. He is very professional, kind and easy to talk to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2016

I went in for breast augmentation and from beginning to end it was a very pleasant experience. Dr. Sorensen has been doing plastic surgery a long time and was able to listen to what I wanted and give me advice based on his experience. He was spot on. When I called in with additional questions, the office staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, too. The surgery was short and staff was great. My recovery was far less painful than I anticipated and the results couldn't have been more perfect to what I was looking for. I'd highly recommend Dr. Sorensen and his office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2016

I am two weeks post op today from having a TT and I could not be any happier!! Dr. Sorensen is a very kind and caring man and a good listener. Val & Harmony are wonderful as well, they have always been there to answer my questions and are very sweet.Thank you so much for everything you have done for me and my self confidence. Can't wait for my BA!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2016

Dr Sorensen and his staff are incredible! I am extremely happy with my breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2016

I just had a pelvic and abdominal reconstruction! AKA a Tummy Tuck! After 4 babies and 6 previous abdominal surgeries my stomach was a hot mess. Dr. Sorensen combined the TT with my hysterectomy! My results are more than I could ask or imagine. My scar fits perfectly behind my underwear. My abs have not been this tight since I was a cheerleader in high school. Thank you Dr. Sorensen, Dr. Klomp, Val and Harmony. You make me feel beautiful and special! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2016

I had met with two other surgeons prior to meeting with Dr Sorensen and I didn't feel confident or comfortable with either one. The moment I met Dr Sorensen I knew he was the one I wanted to perform my breast augmentation. I am 6 months post op and I LOVE my breasts. I had 3 pregnancies and 6 kids and luckily didn't need a lift. The recovery was super easy as well. I was up and moving the next day. No pain. His work is amazing. He was super helpful, caring and friendly. His staff was extremely nice as well. I will def be going back to him in the future for a tummy tuck. I highly recommend Dr Sorensen for anyone that is looking for an awesome surgeon in the Boise area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2016

He is a very experienced surgeon and did a very nice job I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for breast augmentation I'm very happy with mine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2016

Dr. Sorensen did a breast reduction in July 2015. Dr. Sorensen did a wonderful job!! My recovery time was 2 weeks with minimal pain. During this last year my self confidence is at it's highest!! I have started working out and I have lost 40 pounds. Thank-You Dr. Sorensen!!Shannon Sheldon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2016

I recently got a breast augmentation and it has been a great experience! Dr. Sorenson made great recommendations and listened to what I want too. His staff was wonderful to work with. They will ease any worries and answer any questions. I was nervous to get it done, but now I am wondering why I waited so long! I was prepared for a long recovery, but it was fast and so smooth. I attribute that to a a good surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2016

Dr. Sorenson and his staff are extremely friendly, professional, and knowledgable. They are very caring and considerate of the final results. I highly recommend Dr. Sorenson to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2015

I AM THRILLED with the results of my breast reduction! I had problems for years and finally was able to have the surgery done. I was referred to Dr. Sorensen by a friend. I was impressed with his easy going but professional manner as well as his staff; Harmony and Val. I received the best care! Not only do I look better, but I feel great! I highly recommend Dr. Sorensen, Haromony and Val for anyone looking toward cosmetic or reconstructive procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2015

I had been contemplating a breast augmentation for the last couple of years. I can honestly say, it was the best decision I have ever made to go through with it. I have three kids and breastfed each of them. I was already small to begin with, so as I?m sure you can imagine they were non-existent after them. If you?re thinking about doing it all I can say is, DO IT! I promise you won?t regret it! Dr Sorenson, Val and Harmony were all so wonderful in making me feel comfortable and welcome. Dr Sorenson took the time to explain everything and he really listened to what I wanted. Val and Harmony were so patient and kind, they let me come back multiple times to try on different sizes with different shirts to make sure I was making the right choice. In the end I wish I wouldn?t have waited so long. I will continue to go back to Dr Sorenson for anything else I may want done. I will continue to refer anyone and everyone I know that may be interested in having any plastic surgery procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2015

Dr.Sorenson and his staff are friendly and professional. They listened to me and answered all of my questions. I am very happy with the procedures that I had and the time and care I recieved. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3160844
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2015

I absolutely LOVE Dr. Sorenson and his staff. Dr. Sorenson repaired a botched Rhynoplasty that another Boise doctor had performed on me. I was so scared going in a second time for this procedure because of the horrible experience I had with Dr. Griffiths in Boise for the first one. Dr. Griffiths had NOT fixed my deviated septum, he had NOT gotten rid of the bump in my nose, and he had NOT reduced the wideness of the tip of my nose, as requested, but he made my nose longer and wider. At my follow up appointment with Dr, Griffith I cried, but he said he had done all he could with what he had to work with. Well, then, over a year later I met Dr. Sorenson. I now have the nose I always wanted and I can breathe!! He made all the changes I had asked for. He is amazing! My hero :-) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2450773
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2015

I was one of those people who said I would NEVER have cosmetic surgery. However, a series of previous operations had left me with numerous scars and permanent damage. Dr. Sorenson's skill and his compassionate office staff helped me feel like a whole person again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Dean Sorensen is a gifted surgeon! He spent a great deal of time with my mother and I discussing the options for breast reconstruction following a mastectomy and was very patient with our questions. He was kind and warm yet very professional during a very difficult discussion. My mother is very pleased the surgical reconstruction and was delighted with the final result. I would highly recommend him to anyone. His nurse Val and medical aesthetician Harmony are just as friendly and patient, everyone was so wonderful to work with during an emotional experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2014

I am very happy with my experience with Dr. Sorenson. His staff are friendly and were very helpful when I had questions or concerns. Dr. Sorenson was very professional and seems to be a very skilled surgeon. I am pleased with the results of my procedure and would recommend him for any cosmetic surgery needs. I would definitely go back if I need any other cosmetic procedures done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2014

I don't usually write reviews but I wanted to take the time and do so because of how impressed I was with the friendly and personable staff. My appointment with their esthetician went fabulous. I am definitely a return customer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2014

I recently had a rhinoplasty done by Dr. Sorensen along with having septum repair and enlarged turbinates reduction by an ENT doctor in the same surgical session. Dr. Sorensen and his staff were super friendly, answered all my questions and put me completely at ease about my surgery! Since I had more than just cosmetic work done, I had some extra bleeding and vomitting as a result. Dr. Sorensen was very attentive and reassuring and I appreciated how he treated me! When I went in for my one week checkup, I had minimal bruising and swelling that could be covered by a little makeup. I am just 10 days out of surgery now and love my new nose! Dr. Sorensen did a wonderful job and is a very kind and caring doctor. I can't say enough about his work and character and I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2014

I had first scheduled an appointment with Harmony the esthetician to have an eyebrow wax. I noticed she offered more services and was curious about them. Everyone greeted me at the office when I arrived and were super friendly. Harmony was very helpful and kind and even offered to do a free facial for me after my wax. She also told me about the services Dr Sorenson offered that I was interested in and I have made an appointment to meet with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2013

I am very happy with my choice of going with Dr. Sorensen for my breast augmentation! They look very beautiful now! The best part is they look natural! I had loss of volume in my breasts from pregnancy and breast feeding and now look amazing! I am in recovery right now and it has not been bad at all! I was expecting the pain to be severe, but it is not bad! I actually feel fine! My primary Dr. checked out Dr. Sorensen and all his accreditations and has had a few of her own clients have breast augmentations and all have been happy. I highly recommend him! The staff make you feel very comfortable too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2013

Dr. Sorensen is a unique combination of an extremely talented surgeon and an easy-to-talk-to doctor that takes an interest in his patients and their needs. He loves what he does and he likes people. It shows in the quality of his work and the way he interacts with his patients. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.