Dean E Sorensen, MD, FACS
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
208-908-6498

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sorensen Cosmetic Surgery Center

One of Boise’s best plastic surgeons, as stated by patients and peers, is Dr. Dean Sorensen. We understand that the decision to have a cosmetic surgery procedure takes research and insight so that the best choice can be made. We are thankful for all of our patients who have submitted reviews on behalf of Dr. Sorensen and our staff, and we are thrilled to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-25
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

A Beautiful Rhinoplasty! - Boise, ID - I had both Dr Sorenson and Dr Garner work on my nose and they both did an incredible job. It looks exactly how I wanted it to look and looks completely natural which is something I really wanted. I am really happy with both of my doctors they did an excellent job!! - - I had always hated how my nose looked especially in my profile. It was really important to me that my nose look as natural as possible as well. I didn't want people to look at my face and instantly think I had a nose job. I really just wanted a nose that looked more feminine and looked good with my face and I got just that. The bump is gone and it looks so natural. I feel so much more confident now and I love my profile!! It looks natural and beautiful!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-09
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Dr. Sorensen and his staff are first class. - Dr. Sorensen and his staff are first class. I needed breast implant replacements due to a car crash. They got me in right away, we discussed what I wanted and a week later I had new implants even better than what I'd had before. He and his staff go above and beyond. I highly recommend him. It was a great experience and I will continue to choose him for every and any other procedures I choose... - - Dr. Sorensen and his staff are first class. I needed breast implant replacements due to a car crash. They got me in right away, we discussed what I wanted and a week later I had new implants even better than what I'd had before. He and his staff go above and beyond. I highly recommend him. It was a great experience and I will continue to choose him for every and any other procedures I choose to have done. M. Burns More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-24
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

3 Pregnancies and 6 Kids. Boobs Needed Help! - Dr.Sorensen is amazing. As I have mentioned in my TT review, before him, I met with two other surgeons in the Boise area and didn't care for them. They didn't seem like they actually cared to help me, they just cared about money. Immediately Dr.Sorensen was extremely kind, and caring. His staff as well. He is extremely knowledgeable and answered every question I had. He made me feel comfortable and safe. I loved his work so much that I went back to him 10 months later for a TT. He has transformed my body. I feel so sexy in my new body, so confident and so comfortable. I highly recommend Dr.Sorensen! - - I have had three pregnancies and six kids (singleton, twins and carried triplets for some friends as a surrogate) and although I have never breastfed, my breasts were def not full anymore. I decided on 500cc, high profile, silicone implants. And luckily I didn't need a lift! It's been 10 months since my BA and I am SO happy I did it. The surgery was so easy. I was out the next day shopping and going out to dinner. And I never took pain pills. My breasts are so full, and they fit perfect on my body. I highly recommend it. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-18
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

30 Year Old, 3 Pregnancies and 6 Kids - Dr.Sorensen is amazing! He did my breast augmentation in march 2016 and did such an awesome job that I had to have him do my tummy tuck. He is knowledgeable, caring, and made me feel comfortable from the get go. Before I met with him, I met with two other surgeons in the area and did not get a good vibe from either. I knew the moment I met Dr. Sorensen that he was the right one! He has a lot of experience and knows exactly what he's doing. He has completely transformed me and given me confidence and made me feel sexy again. And Val and Harmony that work at his office are awesome too! Always there if I had questions. Very helpful and knowledgeable as well. - - I had my first kid when I was 20. And then at 25 we had twins. The twin pregnancy really stretched my stomach out, and even with getting the most fit I had ever been (16% body fat, 125lbs, and 5'2) I still had extra skin on my belly. And then at 29 years old, I became a surrogate for some friends. Triplets! I had the triplets in November of 2016. I got back to my normal weight, got super fit again yet still had the extra skin. I ended up getting breast augmentation in march of 2016 thinking that would make me feel better about my stomach but it didn't. Although I loved everything on my body, I still hated my stomach. Finally decided I had to have a tummy tuck even though I was terrified of how painful the recovery would be. I have had two c-sections and the pain was just terrible! I had my tummy tuck January 3rd of 2017 and let me tell you, EASY! Honest to goodness it has been a breeze! I quit taking my pain pills on day three, had my first bowel novenent on day three, and stood up straight on day 10. Had my drains removed day 6. And now I'm almost two weeks post op and feel almost 100% back to normal. I am 100% happy with my results. My surgeon did amazing and transformed me. I have never felt this good in my body and I'm still swollen so I can't imagine how much more I'll love it after the swelling goes away. My word of advice to anyone considering a tummy tuck: do it! You won't regret it. And do not let other women's recovery horror stories influence you. I almost canceled my surgery bc I read so many stories about how awful the recovery was. Mine has been seriously easy! I kid you not. Best decision ever! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-11-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

47, Self Employed, 2 Children. Boise, ID - Doctor Sorensen is a true professional as well as an experienced veteran of plastic surgery. - - I had been considering surgery for 10 years and finally went to consult with Doctor Sorensen for breast augmentation . I absolutely love my results and would do it again in a heartbeat. I was worried about scarring but he did an amazing job and put my fears to rest. The placement of the implants is perfect and the scarring us minimal. Go do it, don't wait. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Tummy Tuck...best Decision I Have Ever Made - Boise, ID - From the moment I walked into their office I was met with kindness and professionalism. Dr. Sorensen was very knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable and let me ask as many questions as I wanted. After I decide to go ahead with the procedure the had an opening one week later, I was so excited. The day before my pre op appointment I was having doubts so when I went in I shared my concerns with Val and she made me feel much better and reassured me that everything was going to be great. The day of my surgery was wonderful. The staff at the Surgery Center were amazing!! Before I knew I was being wheeled into the recovery room. I stayed one night in the hospital, the staff there were just as wonderful!! I went home the next afternoon, the was in no pain whatsoever from the time after surgery until this moment. I stopped pain killers after day three, I have been out and about running errands, doing chores, etc. I feel incredible. I was most worried about the recovery because of things I kept reading online but none of those things have happened to me. Dr. Sorensen glued my incision, which I am thankful for because it looks so much better then stitches or staples. I have had two post op appointments since, one at one week and the other at two, and Dr. Sorensen & Harmony were wonderful at both. I go back in two weeks for that check and at that time I will be setting up a time for BA and lipo. In the end I am more than happy I chose Dr. Sorensen, he really does a wonderful job!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-12
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

57 Years Old, Breast Reduction - Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen was very kind. He answered all my questions and was concerned with me and how I was feeling about the procedure. - - Dr. Sorenson and his staff listened to my concerns, worked with me and my physical needs and financial situation. Dr. Sorenson and his nurse took care with each visit, call and follow up session. I am happy with the results of the surgery and the way I look and feel. I am very pleased with the whole experience. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-11-20
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

35 Years Old, 3 Kids and a Much Need Breast Augmentation! - Boise, ID - Dr Sorenson, Val and Harmony were all so wonderful in making me feel comfortable and welcome. Dr Sorenson took the time to explain everything and he really listened to what I wanted. Val and Harmony were so patient and kind, they let me come back multiple times to try on different sizes with different shirts to make sure I was making the right choice. In the end I wish I wouldn’t have waited so long. I will continue to go back to Dr Sorenson for anything else I may want done. I will continue to refer anyone and everyone I know that may be interested in having any plastic surgery procedure done. - - I had been contemplating a breast augmentation for the last couple of years. I can honestly say, it was the best decision I have ever made to go through with it. I have three kids and breastfed each of them. I was already small to begin with, so as I’m sure you can imagine they were non-existent after them. If you’re thinking about doing it all I can say is, DO IT! I promise you won’t regret it! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

21 Yrs, Currently 32B, Striving for a Full C or Small D. 5'2, 97 Lbs. NO KIDS! 325 CC High Profile Silicone under the muscle - Dr. Sorensen is a very skilled surgeon. Did a great job on my procedure. Would definitely recommend him! - - I've decided to write this review and blog about my thoughts and processes. I have some unanswered questions that I am hoping some people can shed light upon. If not that, I would at least love to help any other girl who is trying to gather information and research (once I get my BA done and have results to report) just as I am right now.So I've been deciding on a breast augmentation for only a little while but have 100% decided on doing this before I move to a new state in a few months. I thought this was the perfect time to do this as I will be meeting new people and would much rather have this done now rather than meeting all these people and then suddenly having a huge chest.I've done some online searching and the one surgeon that people rank as the "best" here in my small town is booked until September, or late August for even a consultation. I thought that was way too late and wanted my breasts to have time to "settle" prior to my move. I decided to book consultations with other respectable surgeons. I went to my first consultation a week ago. This PS suggested High Profile Silicone 340 CC's. I don't feel very comfortable with this surgeon and if there's one thing I've learned on this website, it's to choose your surgeon correctly. This one didn't seem to interested and just answered my questions (idk...I've heard of other doctors being very interactive and helping with more input). I asked about transaxilliary incision he told me no, its not possible with silicone - which i KNOW it is possible just by browsing this website! So...i'm not sure if I heard incorrectly or he just really didn't think I did my research. Anyways! I got quoted around $4800... I thought that was too cheap ( is there something wrong with me?) and got weary that the place might be not as experienced or losing clients or something. Idk. Maybe i'm thinking too much into it. (also read some negative reviews on this place, so i'm kinda paranoid).In 3 days I will be going to another surgeon. I believe he is one of the top surgeons here as well. (Chief of Plastic Surgery at our huge local hospital with many years of experience (25+?) I have almost already decided on going with this surgeon just by his before and after photos he's posted on real self and his choice of incision. He has many photos of doing the periareolar incision (right under the nipple) the breasts look fantastic and the scaring is almost invisible! (The other surgeon I previously went to ONLY opted to do inframammary). So I'm super excited to meet up with him and get his input on what size I should get and ask him what he thought of the previous surgeons suggestion on size. I'm hoping he has sizers because the previous one didn't. I want to have an idea of what they'll look like :(Question! What is the procedure right after the surgery? Do I need to have my ride waiting for me in the waiting room or can they pick me up outside? The one person I've told about this surgery is not too keen on me doing it and may or may not pick me up. So I have friends who will pick me up but I don't want them to know what I've gotten done. Will surgery offices allow this or do they need to meet the person? Also - will I be functional? I'll be coming home to a very strict person and I need to act as normal as possible LOL. Thanks for reading and I would appreciate any advice on my questions if anybody can :) I'll be updating again once I have my consultation in a few days. I'm uploading photos of my current boobs and wish boobs! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Skin Tightening and Sun Damage Removal - Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen is warm and easy to work with, as is the rest of his staff. He listens to my concerns and works with me to find the right cosmetic solution. I think he's great! - - Dr. Sorensen treated my neck and décolletage with fractional laser to remove sun damage and improve skin tone. It was an easy procedure and I got to enjoy the benefits within a week! I believe in ongoing maintenance to maintain my skin tone. This procedure is easy and effective! I'll likely have it done every couple years. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Best Plastic Surgeon in Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen is a talented and professional doctor with a respectful and calm demeanor. I had fairly severe breast asymmetry and he made them look almost perfect by augmenting one and reducing the other. I am extremely pleased with the results and would certainly recommend him to anyone looking for a breast surgeon. His staff is lovely and kind and made every effort to make sure I was comfortable and accomodated in every way during my consultation, surgery and follow-up appointments. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

I'm 65 Year Old Woman with Sun Damage on my Face. - Boise, ID - De. Sorensen is the best! He made me feel relaxed and comfortable throughout the entire procedure. - - I had a great deal of sun damage on my face so I decided to look into having a laser treatment done to help remove some of my fine lines, wrinkles and red blotches. Dr. Sorensen along with his nurse Val were very helpful. They explained the entire procedure to me and told me what to expect afterwards. Over two months have past since the CO2 Laser treatment and I couldn't be happier with the results. I would recommend Dr. Sorensen to anyone looking for this type of Laser treatment. I especially loved his staff, Val and Harmony. They were extremely professional, not to mention caring, in helping me decide on choosing Dr. Sorensen to do my CO2 Laser procedure. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

55 Years Old, Baggy Eyes -Boise, ID - Excellent. - - I am almost 4 weeks out from my surgery and the swelling is almost gone. I love the way my eyes look. Dr. Sorensen and his staff was outstanding. He answered all my questions and my surgery went perfectly. He called to check on me afterwards with his concern. My checkups after were excellent with his staff. They truly are wonderful and would highly recommend Dr. Sorensen. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Best Botox in Boise - Boise, ID - from the minute i walked in i was greeted nicely and they brought me a coffee. everyone in the office is super sweet and easy to work with. the thing i noticed most and loved about my experience was the fact that they didn't push me to do anything i was uncomfortable with. I have a fear of needles but surprisingly i didn't feel any pokes and i love my results, its about time that i get in for my next appointment. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Best Experience with a Plastic Surgeon Ever! - Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen really cares about his patients. He is kind, professional and has an amazing artistic eye. I feel he is more then competent and you can tell he enjoys his work and his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Dean Sorensen! - - Dr. Dean Sorensen does the very best Botox injections I have ever had. Have been doing Botox for about 15 yrs. now. Dr. Dean is such a perfectionist that my husband and I will not go to anyone else. Our daughter had a consultation with him for a tummy tuck and breast reconstruction. He is so very kind, honest and once again a perfectionist in his work. I am sure she will go forward with him soon. He has done a Breast Augmentation on my sister and she could not be happier. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

BA was the best thing I've done for myself 425-sil Round-HP Unders, Under Breast Incision. - My hubby only gets two days off to help me then it's me and the kids holding down the fort. My surgery it almost here! Tuesday morning! I finally let go of some guilt and started to get excited!This update has been edited at the request of the reviewer, 08/09/15. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

My Tummy Tuck Countdown Begins! - Boise, ID - Hello! I am a 31 yr old wife and mother. I have three amazing children ages: 14 (boy), 12 (girl) and 9 (boy). All three C-section births. So that should say enough right? Well nope! I am a whopping 5 feet tall and after having three kids I got up to 267 lbs! In Nov of 2005 I ended up having Gastric Bypass surgery and it was something I will NEVER regret! I got down to only 97 lbs and looked like a walking corpse! Hahahah! Over the years I put some of the weight back on and right now am 150. I am happy with this weight but am working out and eating healthier then I ever have :). Last year I went through another abdominal surgery...making it 5 total. Hysterectomy. So you can only guess how AMAZING my belly looks! NOT! Saggy, stretched and scars all over. Hot right?! A few months ago, on Mother's Day, my wonderful husband surprised me with letting me know I was getting a tummy tuck! I was thrilled! Now I found a doctor and have my Pre-op apt next Thursday and my surgery is all scheduled for noon on August 15th!! I am so excited, but VERY nervous as well.I have my best friend staying the night and keeping watch on our kids while I am in surgery so my husband can be with me and thankfully my husband is taking 2 weeks off of work to help after. Now it's just trying to ready myself emotionally and get everything in order around the house and supplies I will need for after. Any suggestions about what to make sure to have on hand? Posting a couple pics of me now and can't wait to post after pics! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Lower Facelift, Neck Lift and Upper Eyelids Instead of Lifestyle Lift - Happy with my Choice - He's simply the best. He's double Board certified and has performed well over 300 facelifts. And I couldn't be more pleased with my results. I look 15 yrs younger and healing fast. - - I just wanted to say THANK YOU to everyone who has posted here. I feel like you have saved my life. I have been wanting a facelift for sometime, and I happen to have the money and the time to recover so the timing was right. A friend mentioned the Lifestyle Lift~ so I tivo'd one of their infomercials and watched. Wow- it looked so good~ but I couldn't make it all add up. Why so cheap? And if it was done so much faster...I decided to do some research and stumbled upon this site. Needless to say, after reading what I read, I tossed the idea immediately and focussed on finding a Board Qualified plastic surgeon.I found an amazing Dr, had it done in a hospital under general anesthesia (I can't imagine being AWAKE for all of that!), and the procedure took 5.5 hrs. I had my upper eyelids done (I told him I didn't want to look like Kenny Rogers!!! Apparently, the trick to not changing your looks is not taking out a lot of fat- just excess skin), a lower facelift and necklift with NO liposuction (lipo is where you can get more nerve damage...from what I read anyway).I'm 12 days post op and everything is healing so fast and nicely. My ears don't hurt though one lobe is still slightly larger than the other. I can't see the scars~ I have minimal bruising and some mild swelling still that nobody can see. I went to Easter dinner and the reaction was just what I wanted!!! They thought I looked so fantastic and natural (the ladies wanted the name of my Dr)- for the fun of it I didn't tell my one aunt I hadn't seen in a while- she went to hug me and I had to back up (still a little sore around my neck), and she had NO idea. Minimal make-up to cover the tiny bit of bruising just under my eyes.It's just the result I wanted, and I can't thank you all enough for your courage in posting what happened to you. I may have went the LSL route to save some money if all I saw was positive. Thanks from the bottom of my heart~I have been suffering with depression about aging and if I had gone in and had my face butchered, I don't know what I would have done. I wish you all love...and I really hope you can go after that company and try to get some money so if you ever have the courage, you can find a GOOD dr to help fix some of the damage. Bless you all. Thank you for saving me. More

* All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.