Dean E Sorensen, MD, FACS
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
208-908-6498

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sorensen Cosmetic Surgery Center

One of Boise’s best plastic surgeons, as stated by patients and peers, is Dr. Dean Sorensen. We understand that the decision to have a cosmetic surgery procedure takes research and insight so that the best choice can be made. We are thankful for all of our patients who have submitted reviews on behalf of Dr. Sorensen and our staff, and we are thrilled to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2017

34 Year Old Mother of Five All Breast Fed in Need of Some New Confidence - Dr. Sorensen and his team are amazing, I went in for a consult and had already put down a deposit somewhere else but after talking with Dr Sorensen for 10 min I knew I had to go with him. He gave me exactly what I wanted and to tell you the truth I wasn't even sure what I wanted at first. He knows what will look good and what won't. Everything from start to finish was a breeze the gals Val and Harmony are so amazing to work with, I mean I could not be happier. I will be doing every procedure for now on with Dr Sorensen and his team. You just can't go wrong with the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

48, Three Kids, Lost Weight... Needed Help! - Boise, ID - I had recentley lost 25 lbs which caused my already child damaged breasts to lose all plumpness. I had really wanted to have breast augmentation but after getting married in February I decided it was something that I wanted to get serious about. My husband agreed so I went online to research Drs'. I saw that Dr. Sorensen had great reviews so we made an appointment for a consult. I was so... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 07, 2017

Dr. Sorensen and his staff are first class. - Dr. Sorensen and his staff are first class. I needed breast implant replacements due to a car crash. They got me in right away, we discussed what I wanted and a week later I had new implants even better than what I'd had before. He and his staff go above and beyond. I highly recommend him. It was a great experience and I will continue to choose him for every and any other procedures I choose to have done. M. Burns More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2017

30 Year Old, 3 Pregnancies and 6 Kids - Dr.Sorensen is amazing! He did my breast augmentation in march 2016 and did such an awesome job that I had to have him do my tummy tuck. He is knowledgeable, caring, and made me feel comfortable from the get go. Before I met with him, I met with two other surgeons in the area and did not get a good vibe from either. I knew the moment I met Dr. Sorensen that he was the right one! He has a lot of experience and knows exactly what he's doing. He has completely transformed me and given me confidence and made me feel sexy again. And Val and Harmony that work at his office are awesome too! Always there if I had questions. Very helpful and knowledgeable as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2017

3 Pregnancies and 6 Kids. Boobs Needed Help! - Dr.Sorensen is amazing. As I have mentioned in my TT review, before him, I met with two other surgeons in the Boise area and didn't care for them. They didn't seem like they actually cared to help me, they just cared about money. Immediately Dr.Sorensen was extremely kind, and caring. His staff as well. He is extremely knowledgeable and answered every question I had. He made me feel comfortable and safe. I loved his work so much that I went back to him 10 months later for a TT. He has transformed my body. I feel so sexy in my new body, so confident and so comfortable. I highly recommend Dr.Sorensen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2016

A Beautiful Rhinoplasty! - Boise, ID - I had both Dr Sorenson and Dr Garner work on my nose and they both did an incredible job. It looks exactly how I wanted it to look and looks completely natural which is something I really wanted. I am really happy with both of my doctors they did an excellent job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2016

47, Self Employed, 2 Children. Boise, ID - Doctor Sorensen is a true professional as well as an experienced veteran of plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2016

Tummy Tuck...best Decision I Have Ever Made - Boise, ID - From the moment I walked into their office I was met with kindness and professionalism. Dr. Sorensen was very knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable and let me ask as many questions as I wanted. After I decide to go ahead with the procedure the had an opening one week later, I was so excited. The day before my pre op appointment I was having doubts so when I went in I shared my concerns with Val and she made me feel much better and reassured me that everything was going to be great. The day of my surgery was wonderful. The staff at the Surgery Center were amazing!! Before I knew I was being wheeled into the recovery room. I stayed one night in the hospital, the staff there were just as wonderful!! I went home the next afternoon, the was in no pain whatsoever from the time after surgery until this moment. I stopped pain killers after day three, I have been out and about running errands, doing chores, etc. I feel incredible. I was most worried about the recovery because of things I kept reading online but none of those things have happened to me. Dr. Sorensen glued my incision, which I am thankful for because it looks so much better then stitches or staples. I have had two post op appointments since, one at one week and the other at two, and Dr. Sorensen & Harmony were wonderful at both. I go back in two weeks for that check and at that time I will be setting up a time for BA and lipo. In the end I am more than happy I chose Dr. Sorensen, he really does a wonderful job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2016

57 Years Old, Breast Reduction - Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen was very kind. He answered all my questions and was concerned with me and how I was feeling about the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 19, 2015

35 Years Old, 3 Kids and a Much Need Breast Augmentation! - Boise, ID - Dr Sorenson, Val and Harmony were all so wonderful in making me feel comfortable and welcome. Dr Sorenson took the time to explain everything and he really listened to what I wanted. Val and Harmony were so patient and kind, they let me come back multiple times to try on different sizes with different shirts to make sure I was making the right choice. In the end I wish I wouldn’t have waited so long. I will continue to go back to Dr Sorenson for anything else I may want done. I will continue to refer anyone and everyone I know that may be interested in having any plastic surgery procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 06, 2015

21 Yrs, Currently 32B, Striving for a Full C or Small D. 5'2, 97 Lbs. NO KIDS! 325 CC High Profile Silicone under the muscle - Dr. Sorensen is a very skilled surgeon. Did a great job on my procedure. Would definitely recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2014

Skin Tightening and Sun Damage Removal - Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen is warm and easy to work with, as is the rest of his staff. He listens to my concerns and works with me to find the right cosmetic solution. I think he's great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2014

Best Plastic Surgeon in Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen is a talented and professional doctor with a respectful and calm demeanor. I had fairly severe breast asymmetry and he made them look almost perfect by augmenting one and reducing the other. I am extremely pleased with the results and would certainly recommend him to anyone looking for a breast surgeon. His staff is lovely and kind and made every effort to make sure I was comfortable and accomodated in every way during my consultation, surgery and follow-up appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2014

I'm 65 Year Old Woman with Sun Damage on my Face. - Boise, ID - De. Sorensen is the best! He made me feel relaxed and comfortable throughout the entire procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 23, 2014

55 Years Old, Baggy Eyes -Boise, ID - Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2014

Best Botox in Boise - Boise, ID - from the minute i walked in i was greeted nicely and they brought me a coffee. everyone in the office is super sweet and easy to work with. the thing i noticed most and loved about my experience was the fact that they didn't push me to do anything i was uncomfortable with. I have a fear of needles but surprisingly i didn't feel any pokes and i love my results, its about time that i get in for my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2014

Best Experience with a Plastic Surgeon Ever! - Boise, ID - Dr. Sorensen really cares about his patients. He is kind, professional and has an amazing artistic eye. I feel he is more then competent and you can tell he enjoys his work and his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Dean Sorensen! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2015

BA was the best thing I've done for myself 425-sil Round-HP Unders, Under Breast Incision. - My hubby only gets two days off to help me then it's me and the kids holding down the fort. My surgery it almost here! Tuesday morning! I finally let go of some guilt and started to get excited!This update has been edited at the request of the reviewer, 08/09/15. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2013

My Tummy Tuck Countdown Begins! - Boise, ID - Hello! I am a 31 yr old wife and mother. I have three amazing children ages: 14 (boy), 12 (girl) and 9 (boy). All three C-section births. So that should say enough right? Well nope! I am a whopping 5 feet tall and after having three kids I got up to 267 lbs! In Nov of 2005 I ended up having Gastric Bypass surgery and it was something I will NEVER regret! I got down to only 97 lbs and looked like a walking corpse! Hahahah! Over the years I put some of the weight back on and right now am 150. I am happy with this weight but am working out and eating healthier then I ever have :). Last year I went through another abdominal surgery...making it 5 total. Hysterectomy. So you can only guess how AMAZING my belly looks! NOT! Saggy, stretched and scars all over. Hot right?! A few months ago, on Mother's Day, my wonderful husband surprised me with letting me know I was getting a tummy tuck! I was thrilled! Now I found a doctor and have my Pre-op apt next Thursday and my surgery is all scheduled for noon on August 15th!! I am so excited, but VERY nervous as well.I have my best friend staying the night and keeping watch on our kids while I am in surgery so my husband can be with me and thankfully my husband is taking 2 weeks off of work to help after. Now it's just trying to ready myself emotionally and get everything in order around the house and supplies I will need for after. Any suggestions about what to make sure to have on hand? Posting a couple pics of me now and can't wait to post after pics! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2010

Lower Facelift, Neck Lift and Upper Eyelids Instead of Lifestyle Lift - Happy with my Choice - He's simply the best. He's double Board certified and has performed well over 300 facelifts. And I couldn't be more pleased with my results. I look 15 yrs younger and healing fast. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.