Dean E Sorensen, MD, FACS
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
208-908-6498

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sorensen Cosmetic Surgery Center

One of Boise’s best plastic surgeons, as stated by patients and peers, is Dr. Dean Sorensen. We understand that the decision to have a cosmetic surgery procedure takes research and insight so that the best choice can be made. We are thankful for all of our patients who have submitted reviews on behalf of Dr. Sorensen and our staff, and we are thrilled to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 10, 2017

So Caring and Personable - Val & Harmony are the staff that supports the Dr. They are caring and call you by name and always always have a smile. Dr. Sorensen doesn't make you feel self conscious, he is very professional and caring. He will be upfront about what he can do for you. His prices are very fair. I can't imagine using anyone else for my Abdominoplasty. He was always on-time and accommodating to work around my unusual hours where I work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2016

Tummy Tuck...best decision ever!! - I am two weeks post op from a TT and Dr Sorensen did an amazing job! He is very kind and caring and answered all of my questions. Val & Harmony were just as wonderful, they were always there to answer my questions and address my concerns. I can't wait for him to do my BA. Thank you all for helping me regain my self confidence!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11814074
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2016

Dr Sorenson did my breast augmentation in March of 2016 and he did an amazing job. After meeting with two surgeons prior to him and not feeling comfortable with them, I immediately felt at ease with Dr Sorenson. He cared, he was friendly and he knew what he was talking about. I have had 3 pregnancies and 6 kids, and I didn't need a lift. He made my breast look beautiful. I feel so much more confident and womanly with my new breasts. I def recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 19, 2016

implant rupture - I was very pleased with the way Dr. Sorensen addressed my procedure. He took the time to answer all of my questions and gave me several options to cover medication and health issues. His bedside manner was very attentive to my specific needs. The staff was warm and inviting each and every visit prior and after the proceedure. I'm very pleased with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 15, 2016

Great Dr. - I had had a small window where i could fit surgery into my schedule the office was great with helping get in right away i was so happy with the whole process Dr. SORENSON is very easy to talk to and confident I felt really sure of my decision to go ahead with surgery what great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2016

Dr Sorenson and his staff are very caring. I felt very comfortable and cared for before, during and after the surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6612409
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 24, 2015

Doctor Sorenson was amazing and so caring about my well being and how I was healing . He saw me every day until he knew I was going to be okay .. Val Rad was such a pleasure to deal with and now I consider her a friend !! Amazingly professional , caring and accommodating .. I would go back in a heartbeat!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 24, 2015

Best place ever !! Val and Dean are amazing !! - Doctor Sorenson was amazing and so caring about my well being and how I was healing . He saw me every day until he knew I was going to be okay .. Val Rad was such a pleasure to deal with and now I consider her a friend !! Amazingly professional , caring and accommodating .. I would go back in a heartbeat!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2239971
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2013

Dr. Sorensen is a unique combination of an extremely talented surgeon and an easy-to-talk-to doctor that takes an interest in his patients and their needs. He loves what he does and he likes people. It shows in the quality of his work and the way he interacts with his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2015

BEST STAFF! so personable! - I have known Val Rad for over 4 years. She is very personable and possesses a wealth of professional knowledge. I have total confidence in her advice and recommendations. In addition to caring for me, she has treated my mother as well. I also love the fact that when I go to Sorensen Plastic Surgery that I am not pushed to purchase products like some other facilities. Val & Harmony always stays current with the latest skin products/techniques and makes the proper changes to my regime. This can be quite the challenge for the aging woman, who is facing the test of time and is still young at heart! Thank you, Val, for making this aging working woman feel better about herself. You are the best!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5413047
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2015

The staff is friendly and professional. They set expectations and I am totally satisfied with the results. I will be back again. Thank you so much??? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2015

Botox - The staff is friendly and professional. They set expectations and I am totally satisfied with the results. I will be back again.Thank you so muchâ?º More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2015

Great Experience - From the first call to the last follow-up visit, Dr. Sorenson and his staff made me feel comfortable and encouraged. As soon as Dr. Sorenson saw my needs, he made special arrangements to get the surgery done quickly and efficiently to reduce the cost for me. I am very grateful to this talented surgeon for his professionalism and kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 16, 2015

Awesome! - Dr. Sorensen saw me for a consult for blepharoplasty. There were factors which Dr Sorensen thought an occuloplastic surgeon would need to address so he referred me to one, rather than than trying 2 do surgery just 2 get another pt. He took pics of my eyes & allowed me to keep and/ or give the next surgeon. He & his asst also filled me in on other techniques meant 2 improve my appearance. Dr. S. was kind & patient and explained things well. He sent me off - with no chargeð??? Staff was also friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 20, 2014

*** IMPRESSIVE *** - *** IMPRESSIVE *** Nose Surgery (Rhinoplasty) with Dr. Dean Sorensen and wow what an outcome, impressive! Nose Concerns: The outside of my nose had a wide bone structure (near my eyes) and the end of my nose curved upwards with somewhat of a small tennis ball. I also had a wart growing deep inside my nostril which needed to be surgically removed. The natural shape of my nose contributed to restricted breathing which goes hand in hand with my asthma, allergies, weight gain; and, common sinus infections. Nose Surgery (Rhinoplasty) Outcome: Impressive!!! As soon as I woke up in the recovery room, I could tell that my breathing was much easier. The ball of my nose was removed. My nose looks straight and narrow. The reconstructed bone structure was amazing. Money well spent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 13, 2013

Best Boise cosmetic surgeon! - Due to an unexpected rupture, I was in need of a breast implant replacement. Not pleased with my prior Utah surgeon, I opted for someone local who was qualified and experienced. From my initial telephone quote to my follow-up appointment, Dr. Dean Sorensen and his staff were beyond personable, helpful and patient! They were accommodating to my urgent circumstances and guided me through every step to obtaining my replacement. Pre-op and post-op they have been a pleasure to work with and I would recommend them to anyone in need of their services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 08, 2013

Botox - I was recommended to dr. Sorensens office by a close friend to try Botox . I was a little nervous to try it , being my first time and not knowing the amount of pain. the second I walked into the office the staff made me feel at home. it was warm and comforting. the Botox was done by their nurse Val who complete made me forget I was nervous! it was quick, and painless! Botox has completely soften the lines between by eyebrows and makes my face look nicer! (I'm not able to constantly squint my eyes and look grumpy) I would recommend anyone wanting Botox to have it done at Sorensens . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 20, 2013

Dr. Sorenson was excellent! I have had difficulties breathing and had daily headaches as well as a profile I hated. Dr. Sorenson fixed it all. He was very professional and thoroughly explained what he would be doing, what I would expect in recovery and the final result. My recovery was as smooth as could be and the final results are amazing! His staff is welcoming and caring and I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone and everyone. He is wonderful! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2239966
Review from H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 06, 2013

I went to see DR Sorensen as i had bad plastic surgery by DR mckim,i had had 3 rinoplastys by DR mckim that had gone so wrong.DR Sorensen gave me the nose i had always wanted.He is an amazing DR that showed alot of empathy and did the job right the first time unlike DR mckim.Were lucky to have such an amazing surgeon in boise,he is what surgeons should be unlike DR mckim,who is the butcher of boise.Thankyou DR Sorensen i will be forever grateful,your awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 09, 2013

Professional & Knowledgeable - Dr Sorensen's office and staff were so attentive and friendly, they made me feel at ease. I am extremely happy with my results and am so happy that I picked the right surgeon. I still currently go to the office for fillers and facials :) they're the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2013

I knew Dr.Sorensen for quite a few years before I decided I wanted to get a breast enlargement. I thought it might be awkward for us both. I was pleased when I decided to meet with him at his office, of course he was very professional and his assistant was very lovely and helpful. Dr.Sorensen was amazing through every step of the process. I can't imagine for a minute not going to him to have him perform this procedure. He did an amazing job and made me feel very comfortable and at ease. I would definitely recommend him and his staff to anyone looking to have work done!! I truly don't think I could've been any happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2013

I went to Dr. Sorensen to have my face, neck, and chest lasered. I was nervous about having the procedure done but when I got to the office Dr. Sorenson and his staff made me fell so comfortable that my fears immediately melted away. I am so pleased with the results that I would recommend Dr. Sorenson to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2013

Gifted and Caring, Great Combination! - Dr. Sorensen is a unique combination of an extremely talented surgeon and an easy-to-talk-to doctor that takes an interest in his patients and their needs. He loves what he does and he likes people. It shows in the quality of his work and the way he interacts with his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2013

I would highly recommend Dr. Sorensen. I am very pleased with my new nose. His office staff was very professional and a pleasure to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2013

I have known Dr. Sorensen for approx. 20 years. I was in a car accident years ago and broke my nose, Dr. Sorensen did the cosmetic part, and I have been so pleased. He has also done botox to me and he uses the smallest needle you hardly feel it. His staff is very professional and they are always happy to see you. The facials are wonderful. I have recommended Dr. Sorensen to all my friends, even family. You will NOT be disappointed going to his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 01, 2013

Dr. Sorensen's office staff makes you feel welcome right when you walk in. I've had wonderful facials at Dr. Sorensen's office and really like the skincare products. I've consulted with Dr. Sorensen regarding procedures and he really takes the time to listen and explain in detail. He makes you feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 01, 2013

Exceptional Experience - I would highly recommend Dr. Sorensen! I have had several procedures done with excellent results. He has a wonderful bedside manner and listens to what is best for his patients. His office is peaceful, private and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 30, 2013

Great Office - Easy to work with, very kind and helpful staff. They answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. I would recommend Dr. Sorensen's office to all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 30, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Sorensen over the last 20 years. Not only is he a wonderful surgeon, he is also extremely personable. He listens and explains the procedures in a way that I can understand. I highly recommend Dr. Sorensen. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.