Dean E Sorensen, MD, FACS
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
208-908-6498

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Boise Surgery Center

One of Boise’s best plastic surgeons, as stated by patients and peers, is Dr. Dean Sorensen. We understand that the decision to have a cosmetic surgery procedure takes research and insight so that the best choice can be made. We are thankful for all of our patients who have submitted reviews on behalf of Dr. Sorensen and our staff, and we are thrilled to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter12 Reviews  
Patient Story
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 31, 2017

Dear Dr. Sorensen, I wanted to thank you for the cocktail the other night at Ruth Chris. I didn't get a chance to tell you Happy Holidays + show my appreciation. Also, I didn't want to interrupt your gathering. But just wanted to say thank you, that was very thoughtful of you! I have to tell you when I first saw you, I knew I knew you, but it didn't dawn on me for a few seconds because im use to seeing you at the hospital! It's not every day you get to see your plastic surgeon out of their "Element!" It was great seeing you + thank you again. I'll be seeing you, girls, pretty soon because it's almost botox + skin peel time! Possibly you too for additional "Up Keep!" Have a great New Years. I wish you all the best in 2018! Take Care More

thank-you-card.jpg
Patient Story
Review 16
Review from E  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

Dr. Sorensen's office staff makes you feel welcome right when you walk in. More

Patient Story
Review 9
Review from C  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 30, 2012

The second I walked into the office the staff made me feel at home. It was warm and comforting. More

Patient Story
Review 11
Review from K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 20, 2012

I was nervous initially but when I got to the office Dr. Sorenson and his staff made me fell so comfortable that my fears immediately melted away. More

Patient Story
Review 12
Review from LM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2011

Dr.Sorensen was amazing through every step of the process. I can't imagine for a minute not going to him to have him perform this procedure. More

Patient Story
Review 10
Review from VG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2010

My recovery was as smooth as could be and the final results are amazing! His staff is welcoming and caring and I would HIGHLY recommend him... More

Patient Story
Review 15
Review from A  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 12, 2009

I have recommended Dr. Sorensen to all my friends, even family. You will NOT be disappointed going to his office. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2015

BA was the best thing I've done for myself 425-sil Round-HP Unders, Under Breast Incision. - My hubby only gets two days off to help me then it's me and the kids holding down the fort. My surgery it almost here! Tuesday morning! I finally let go of some guilt and started to get excited!This update has been edited at the request of the reviewer, 08/09/15. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2013

My Tummy Tuck Countdown Begins! - Boise, ID - Hello! I am a 31 yr old wife and mother. I have three amazing children ages: 14 (boy), 12 (girl) and 9 (boy). All three C-section births. So that should say enough right? Well nope! I am a whopping 5 feet tall and after having three kids I got up to 267 lbs! In Nov of 2005 I ended up having Gastric Bypass surgery and it was something I will NEVER regret! I got down to only 97 lbs and looked like a walking corpse! Hahahah! Over the years I put some of the weight back on and right now am 150. I am happy with this weight but am working out and eating healthier then I ever have :). Last year I went through another abdominal surgery...making it 5 total. Hysterectomy. So you can only guess how AMAZING my belly looks! NOT! Saggy, stretched and scars all over. Hot right?! A few months ago, on Mother's Day, my wonderful husband surprised me with letting me know I was getting a tummy tuck! I was thrilled! Now I found a doctor and have my Pre-op apt next Thursday and my surgery is all scheduled for noon on August 15th!! I am so excited, but VERY nervous as well.I have my best friend staying the night and keeping watch on our kids while I am in surgery so my husband can be with me and thankfully my husband is taking 2 weeks off of work to help after. Now it's just trying to ready myself emotionally and get everything in order around the house and supplies I will need for after. Any suggestions about what to make sure to have on hand? Posting a couple pics of me now and can't wait to post after pics! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2010

Lower Facelift, Neck Lift and Upper Eyelids Instead of Lifestyle Lift - Happy with my Choice - He's simply the best. He's double Board certified and has performed well over 300 facelifts. And I couldn't be more pleased with my results. I look 15 yrs younger and healing fast. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2010

He's simply the best. He's double Board certified and has performed well over 300 facelifts. And I couldn't be more pleased with my results. I look 15 yrs younger and healing fast. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2010

Lower Facelift, Neck Lift and Upper Eyelids Instead of Lifestyle Lift - Happy with my Choice - He's simply the best. He's double Board certified and has performed well over 300 facelifts. And I couldn't be more pleased with my results. I look 15 yrs younger and healing fast. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.