Dean E Sorensen, MD, FACS
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
208-908-6498

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Boise, ID

One of Boise’s best plastic surgeons, as stated by patients and peers, is Dr. Dean Sorensen. We understand that the decision to have a cosmetic surgery procedure takes research and insight so that the best choice can be made. We are thankful for all of our patients who have submitted reviews on behalf of Dr. Sorensen and our staff, and we are thrilled to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2018

I saw Dr. Sorensen for a breast reduction. I have struggled with thoracic spine and neck pain as a result of having large breast. I was very confident after my initial consultation that a reduction would give me some relief from the daily pain I had been struggling with. Dr. Sorensen and his staff were amazing through the whole process. They worked with my insurance company to make sure I would be covered for the procedure and took the time to answer all of my questions before and after my procedure. Dr. Sorensen saw me often after my surgery to make sure I was healing well. I am so thankful I was able to have this procedure. It has been life changing and I am grateful for such a knowledgeable Dr. and amazing medical staff to get me through it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

I absolutely LOVE the results of my breast augmentation / lift --- Dr. Sorensen is a magic man!!! My total experience from pre-consultation to 8 weeks post-surgery has been fantastic. I can't say enough about the professionalism of his entire team. My results completely exceeded my expectations and I know that is due to his expert hand and skill. Thank you for taking me back to a (better than) high school body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2017

34 Year Old Mother of Five All Breast Fed in Need of Some New Confidence - Dr. Sorensen and his team are amazing, I went in for a consult and had already put down a deposit somewhere else but after talking with Dr Sorensen for 10 min I knew I had to go with him. He gave me exactly what I wanted and to tell you the truth I wasn't even sure what I wanted at first. He knows what will look good and what won't. Everything from start to finish was a breeze the gals Val and Harmony are so amazing to work with, I mean I could not be happier. I will be doing every procedure for now on with Dr Sorensen and his team. You just can't go wrong with the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2017

30 Year Old, 3 Pregnancies and 6 Kids - Dr.Sorensen is amazing! He did my breast augmentation in march 2016 and did such an awesome job that I had to have him do my tummy tuck. He is knowledgeable, caring, and made me feel comfortable from the get go. Before I met with him, I met with two other surgeons in the area and did not get a good vibe from either. I knew the moment I met Dr. Sorensen that he was the right one! He has a lot of experience and knows exactly what he's doing. He has completely transformed me and given me confidence and made me feel sexy again. And Val and Harmony that work at his office are awesome too! Always there if I had questions. Very helpful and knowledgeable as well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13916373
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2016

Love this place. Just got released from St . Lukes last night from an augmentation. Before surgery I accidentally drank a sip of water an 1 and half before my surgery. Big no no. Dummy me. Unfortunately, the anasteologist said sorry no surgery for another hour.Well Dr. Sorensen had another surgery that he needed to start. I was told I'd have to come back next week, because ee was busy. Which I totally get. Long story short. Val an Dr. Sorensen made arrangements for me after his 4 hour surgery. I'm sure he was exhausted, but stayed until 7pm until i was done. Im extremely impressed so far. Today I go into see what they look like. So far customer service is top notch. I had 2 others consolidations and this staff is amazing. They treat you like a human and not an atm. I'll follow up today woth my post op update. Those two are angels. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2016

I went in for breast augmentation and from beginning to end it was a very pleasant experience. Dr. Sorensen has been doing plastic surgery a long time and was able to listen to what I wanted and give me advice based on his experience. He was spot on. When I called in with additional questions, the office staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, too. The surgery was short and staff was great. My recovery was far less painful than I anticipated and the results couldn't have been more perfect to what I was looking for. I'd highly recommend Dr. Sorensen and his office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Dean Sorensen is a gifted surgeon! He spent a great deal of time with my mother and I discussing the options for breast reconstruction following a mastectomy and was very patient with our questions. He was kind and warm yet very professional during a very difficult discussion. My mother is very pleased the surgical reconstruction and was delighted with the final result. I would highly recommend him to anyone. His nurse Val and medical aesthetician Harmony are just as friendly and patient, everyone was so wonderful to work with during an emotional experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 13, 2013

Best Boise cosmetic surgeon! - Due to an unexpected rupture, I was in need of a breast implant replacement. Not pleased with my prior Utah surgeon, I opted for someone local who was qualified and experienced. From my initial telephone quote to my follow-up appointment, Dr. Dean Sorensen and his staff were beyond personable, helpful and patient! They were accommodating to my urgent circumstances and guided me through every step to obtaining my replacement. Pre-op and post-op they have been a pleasure to work with and I would recommend them to anyone in need of their services! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.