Dean E Sorensen, MD, FACS
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
208-908-6498

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Boise, ID

One of Boise’s best plastic surgeons, as stated by patients and peers, is Dr. Dean Sorensen. We understand that the decision to have a cosmetic surgery procedure takes research and insight so that the best choice can be made. We are thankful for all of our patients who have submitted reviews on behalf of Dr. Sorensen and our staff, and we are thrilled to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2018

Dr. Sorensen performed a breast augmentation and lift for me in January 2018. I was very apprehensive about the procedure due to the cost and all other aspects that come along with surgery. Dr. Sorensen and his staff were amazing! He was very honest, straight forward, and detailed when discussing the surgery. His staff helped me prepare so that post surgery recovery time was minimal. I will never regret my decision to move forward with this procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Sorensen and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2018

I saw Dr. Sorensen for a breast reduction. I have struggled with thoracic spine and neck pain as a result of having large breast. I was very confident after my initial consultation that a reduction would give me some relief from the daily pain I had been struggling with. Dr. Sorensen and his staff were amazing through the whole process. They worked with my insurance company to make sure I would be covered for the procedure and took the time to answer all of my questions before and after my procedure. Dr. Sorensen saw me often after my surgery to make sure I was healing well. I am so thankful I was able to have this procedure. It has been life changing and I am grateful for such a knowledgeable Dr. and amazing medical staff to get me through it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2018

I saw Dr. Sorensen for a breast reduction. I have struggled with thoracic spine and neck pain as a result of having large breast. I was very confident after my initial consultation that a reduction would give me some relief from the daily pain I had been struggling with. Dr. Sorensen and his staff were amazing through the whole process. They worked with my insurance company to make sure I would be covered for the procedure and took the time to answer all of my questions before and after my procedure. Dr. Sorensen saw me often after my surgery to make sure I was healing well. I am so thankful I was able to have this procedure. It has been life changing and I am grateful for such a knowledgeable Dr. and amazing medical staff to get me through it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2018

I am very happy with my results from my breast augmentation, they look really good and natural and suits my body perfectly. Dr. Sorensen did an amazing job and I recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2017

I have come to Dr. Sorensen for two surgeries after losing over 120 pounds. He worked magic with my tummy tuck and breast lift w/implants! I finally have the self confidence I have always wanted. My recovery with so smooth and no complications what so ever. I can’t thank him enough. I highly recommend seeing him for your cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

I have come to Dr. Sorensen for two surgeries after losing over 120 pounds. He worked magic with my tummy tuck and breast lift w/implants! I finally have the self confidence I have always wanted. My recovery with so smooth and no complications what so ever. I can?t thank him enough. I highly recommend seeing him for your cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

I am extremely happy with my results. Dr. Sorensen and his staff are very personal and have been wonderful to work with. Dr. Sorensen was very professional and knew what would work best for my body. He pays very close attention to detail and I would recommend him to anyone. I live out of the Boise area and he has made it very easy to see him at any time I need to. I have had many questions throughout my experience and his staff, Harmony and Val, have always been so nice and friendly and able to answer any of my questions with a friendly response. I actually have been quite amazed with all the attention they have given to me. I went with 450cc with the Dr's recommendation on a breast augmentation and my husband and I absolutely love them. I will also return to their office for further skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2017

Super happy with my results!!!Im 26 with 3 kids all breastfed and was unhappy with my saggy deflated breasts i went to doctor sorensen and decided to get a breast augmentation and i am extremely happy with the results : ) i had a super fast recovery with minimal pain and the results are amazing!! my breasts are now full and perky and look excellent!! I have my confidence back and feel like a women again.Im so glad i found and chose dr.sorensen I would recommend to anyone who wants minimal pain with awesome results : ) Thank you dr. sorensen,staff and the surgery center your all amazing and i appreciate everything you did : ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

I absolutely LOVE the results of my breast augmentation / lift --- Dr. Sorensen is a magic man!!! My total experience from pre-consultation to 8 weeks post-surgery has been fantastic. I can't say enough about the professionalism of his entire team. My results completely exceeded my expectations and I know that is due to his expert hand and skill. Thank you for taking me back to a (better than) high school body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

I absolutely LOVE the results of my breast augmentation / lift --- Dr. Sorensen is a magic man!!! My total experience from pre-consultation to 8 weeks post-surgery has been fantastic. I can't say enough about the professionalism of his entire team. My results completely exceeded my expectations and I know that is due to his expert hand and skill. Thank you for taking me back to a (better than) high school body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

He is a very experienced surgeon and did a very nice job I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for breast augmentation I'm very happy with mine More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13916373
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2016

Love this place. Just got released from St . Lukes last night from an augmentation. Before surgery I accidentally drank a sip of water an 1 and half before my surgery. Big no no. Dummy me. Unfortunately, the anasteologist said sorry no surgery for another hour.Well Dr. Sorensen had another surgery that he needed to start. I was told I'd have to come back next week, because ee was busy. Which I totally get. Long story short. Val an Dr. Sorensen made arrangements for me after his 4 hour surgery. I'm sure he was exhausted, but stayed until 7pm until i was done. Im extremely impressed so far. Today I go into see what they look like. So far customer service is top notch. I had 2 others consolidations and this staff is amazing. They treat you like a human and not an atm. I'll follow up today woth my post op update. Those two are angels. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2016

I went in for breast augmentation and from beginning to end it was a very pleasant experience. Dr. Sorensen has been doing plastic surgery a long time and was able to listen to what I wanted and give me advice based on his experience. He was spot on. When I called in with additional questions, the office staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, too. The surgery was short and staff was great. My recovery was far less painful than I anticipated and the results couldn't have been more perfect to what I was looking for. I'd highly recommend Dr. Sorensen and his office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2016

Dr Sorensen and his staff are incredible! I am extremely happy with my breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2016

I had met with two other surgeons prior to meeting with Dr Sorensen and I didn't feel confident or comfortable with either one. The moment I met Dr Sorensen I knew he was the one I wanted to perform my breast augmentation. I am 6 months post op and I LOVE my breasts. I had 3 pregnancies and 6 kids and luckily didn't need a lift. The recovery was super easy as well. I was up and moving the next day. No pain. His work is amazing. He was super helpful, caring and friendly. His staff was extremely nice as well. I will def be going back to him in the future for a tummy tuck. I highly recommend Dr Sorensen for anyone that is looking for an awesome surgeon in the Boise area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2016

He is a very experienced surgeon and did a very nice job I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for breast augmentation I'm very happy with mine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2016

Dr. Sorensen did a breast reduction in July 2015. Dr. Sorensen did a wonderful job!! My recovery time was 2 weeks with minimal pain. During this last year my self confidence is at it's highest!! I have started working out and I have lost 40 pounds. Thank-You Dr. Sorensen!!Shannon Sheldon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2016

I recently got a breast augmentation and it has been a great experience! Dr. Sorenson made great recommendations and listened to what I want too. His staff was wonderful to work with. They will ease any worries and answer any questions. I was nervous to get it done, but now I am wondering why I waited so long! I was prepared for a long recovery, but it was fast and so smooth. I attribute that to a a good surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2015

I AM THRILLED with the results of my breast reduction! I had problems for years and finally was able to have the surgery done. I was referred to Dr. Sorensen by a friend. I was impressed with his easy going but professional manner as well as his staff; Harmony and Val. I received the best care! Not only do I look better, but I feel great! I highly recommend Dr. Sorensen, Haromony and Val for anyone looking toward cosmetic or reconstructive procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2015

I had been contemplating a breast augmentation for the last couple of years. I can honestly say, it was the best decision I have ever made to go through with it. I have three kids and breastfed each of them. I was already small to begin with, so as I?m sure you can imagine they were non-existent after them. If you?re thinking about doing it all I can say is, DO IT! I promise you won?t regret it! Dr Sorenson, Val and Harmony were all so wonderful in making me feel comfortable and welcome. Dr Sorenson took the time to explain everything and he really listened to what I wanted. Val and Harmony were so patient and kind, they let me come back multiple times to try on different sizes with different shirts to make sure I was making the right choice. In the end I wish I wouldn?t have waited so long. I will continue to go back to Dr Sorenson for anything else I may want done. I will continue to refer anyone and everyone I know that may be interested in having any plastic surgery procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Dean Sorensen is a gifted surgeon! He spent a great deal of time with my mother and I discussing the options for breast reconstruction following a mastectomy and was very patient with our questions. He was kind and warm yet very professional during a very difficult discussion. My mother is very pleased the surgical reconstruction and was delighted with the final result. I would highly recommend him to anyone. His nurse Val and medical aesthetician Harmony are just as friendly and patient, everyone was so wonderful to work with during an emotional experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2013

I am very happy with my choice of going with Dr. Sorensen for my breast augmentation! They look very beautiful now! The best part is they look natural! I had loss of volume in my breasts from pregnancy and breast feeding and now look amazing! I am in recovery right now and it has not been bad at all! I was expecting the pain to be severe, but it is not bad! I actually feel fine! My primary Dr. checked out Dr. Sorensen and all his accreditations and has had a few of her own clients have breast augmentations and all have been happy. I highly recommend him! The staff make you feel very comfortable too! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.