Dean E Sorensen, MD, FACS
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
208-908-6498

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Boise, ID

One of Boise’s best plastic surgeons, as stated by patients and peers, is Dr. Dean Sorensen. We understand that the decision to have a cosmetic surgery procedure takes research and insight so that the best choice can be made. We are thankful for all of our patients who have submitted reviews on behalf of Dr. Sorensen and our staff, and we are thrilled to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Mar 03, 2020

I recently had an extensive procedure done with Dr Sorenson and another physician. I could not be happier with the result. I was quite nervous about the whole thing, being a septo and rhinoplasty,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

I am so thankful I chose Dr. Sorensen and his team. They are knowledgeable, kind and patient. I had rhinoplasty surgery and I am so happy with the results! Dr. Sorensen should be nominated by his peers for outstanding work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2019

Dr. Sorensen is a fantastic surgeon. I had a TT 3/14/18 after a lifetime of weight gain and weightloss. I never thought I would see the day where i could comfortably wear a thin white t shirt without having to wear spanx. His work is excels, he is precise and efficient!. I have a very thin line for my incision and its lightening with each passing day. He gave me a cute belly button and was very helpful during my recovery. I recommend Dr. Sorensen to anyone who listens. My only regret is not getting BL and arm reduction during my TT procedure. You will not be disappointed. Additonally, the girls in the office are so great. Val has injected my lips twice and done a great job, Harmony is wonderful and so sweet. They are very patient with questions. I love my results, thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2018

Dr. Sorensen is a fantastic surgeon. I had a TT 3/14/18 after a lifetime of weight gain and weightloss. I never thought I would see the day where i could comfortably wear a thin white t shirt without having to wear spanx. His work is excels, he is precise and efficient!. I have a very thin line for my incision and its lightening with each passing day. He gave me a cute belly button and was very helpful during my recovery. I recommend Dr. Sorensen to anyone who listens. My only regret is not getting BL and arm reduction during my TT procedure. You will not be disappointed. Additonally, the girls in the office are so great. Val has injected my lips twice and done a great job, Harmony is wonderful and so sweet. They are very patient with questions. I love my results, thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2016

A Beautiful Rhinoplasty! - Boise, ID - I had both Dr Sorenson and Dr Garner work on my nose and they both did an incredible job. It looks exactly how I wanted it to look and looks completely natural which is something I really wanted. I am really happy with both of my doctors they did an excellent job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2016

I had both Dr Sorenson and Dr Garner work on my nose and they both did an incredible job. It looks exactly how I wanted it to look and looks completely natural which is something I really wanted. I am really happy with both of my doctors they did an excellent job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2016

A Beautiful Rhinoplasty! - Boise, ID - I had both Dr Sorenson and Dr Garner work on my nose and they both did an incredible job. It looks exactly how I wanted it to look and looks completely natural which is something I really wanted. I am really happy with both of my doctors they did an excellent job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 16, 2015

Awesome! - Dr. Sorensen saw me for a consult for blepharoplasty. There were factors which Dr Sorensen thought an occuloplastic surgeon would need to address so he referred me to one, rather than than trying 2 do surgery just 2 get another pt. He took pics of my eyes & allowed me to keep and/ or give the next surgeon. He & his asst also filled me in on other techniques meant 2 improve my appearance. Dr. S. was kind & patient and explained things well. He sent me off - with no chargeð??? Staff was also friendly. More

5.0
Review from -  |  Source: Other  |  Apr 16, 2015

I absolutely LOVE Dr. Sorenson and his staff. Dr. Sorenson repaired a botched Rhynoplasty that another Boise doctor had performed on me. I was so scared going in a second time for this procedure because of the horrible experience I had with Dr. Griffiths in Boise for the first one. Dr. Griffiths had NOT fixed my deviated septum, he had NOT gotten rid of the bump in my nose, and he had NOT reduced the wideness of the tip of my nose, as requested, but he made my nose longer and wider. At my follow up appointment with Dr, Griffith I cried, but he said he had done all he could with what he had to work with. Well, then, over a year later I met Dr. Sorenson. I now have the nose I always wanted and I can breathe!! He made all the changes I had asked for. He is amazing! My hero :-) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3160844
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2015

I absolutely LOVE Dr. Sorenson and his staff. Dr. Sorenson repaired a botched Rhynoplasty that another Boise doctor had performed on me. I was so scared going in a second time for this procedure because of the horrible experience I had with Dr. Griffiths in Boise for the first one. Dr. Griffiths had NOT fixed my deviated septum, he had NOT gotten rid of the bump in my nose, and he had NOT reduced the wideness of the tip of my nose, as requested, but he made my nose longer and wider. At my follow up appointment with Dr, Griffith I cried, but he said he had done all he could with what he had to work with. Well, then, over a year later I met Dr. Sorenson. I now have the nose I always wanted and I can breathe!! He made all the changes I had asked for. He is amazing! My hero :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 20, 2014

*** IMPRESSIVE *** - *** IMPRESSIVE *** Nose Surgery (Rhinoplasty) with Dr. Dean Sorensen and wow what an outcome, impressive! Nose Concerns: The outside of my nose had a wide bone structure (near my eyes) and the end of my nose curved upwards with somewhat of a small tennis ball. I also had a wart growing deep inside my nostril which needed to be surgically removed. The natural shape of my nose contributed to restricted breathing which goes hand in hand with my asthma, allergies, weight gain; and, common sinus infections. Nose Surgery (Rhinoplasty) Outcome: Impressive!!! As soon as I woke up in the recovery room, I could tell that my breathing was much easier. The ball of my nose was removed. My nose looks straight and narrow. The reconstructed bone structure was amazing. Money well spent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 23, 2014

55 Years Old, Baggy Eyes -Boise, ID - Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 23, 2014

55 Years Old, Baggy Eyes -Boise, ID - Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2014

I recently had a rhinoplasty done by Dr. Sorensen along with having septum repair and enlarged turbinates reduction by an ENT doctor in the same surgical session. Dr. Sorensen and his staff were super friendly, answered all my questions and put me completely at ease about my surgery! Since I had more than just cosmetic work done, I had some extra bleeding and vomitting as a result. Dr. Sorensen was very attentive and reassuring and I appreciated how he treated me! When I went in for my one week checkup, I had minimal bruising and swelling that could be covered by a little makeup. I am just 10 days out of surgery now and love my new nose! Dr. Sorensen did a wonderful job and is a very kind and caring doctor. I can't say enough about his work and character and I would recommend him to anyone! More

Patient Story
Review 7
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 10, 2014

My nose looks straight and narrow. The reconstructed bone structure was amazing. Money well spent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 08, 2013

Botox - I was recommended to dr. Sorensens office by a close friend to try Botox . I was a little nervous to try it , being my first time and not knowing the amount of pain. the second I walked into the office the staff made me feel at home. it was warm and comforting. the Botox was done by their nurse Val who complete made me forget I was nervous! it was quick, and painless! Botox has completely soften the lines between by eyebrows and makes my face look nicer! (I'm not able to constantly squint my eyes and look grumpy) I would recommend anyone wanting Botox to have it done at Sorensens . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 20, 2013

Dr. Sorenson was excellent! I have had difficulties breathing and had daily headaches as well as a profile I hated. Dr. Sorenson fixed it all. He was very professional and thoroughly explained what he would be doing, what I would expect in recovery and the final result. My recovery was as smooth as could be and the final results are amazing! His staff is welcoming and caring and I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone and everyone. He is wonderful! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2239966
Review from H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 06, 2013

I went to see DR Sorensen as i had bad plastic surgery by DR mckim,i had had 3 rinoplastys by DR mckim that had gone so wrong.DR Sorensen gave me the nose i had always wanted.He is an amazing DR that showed alot of empathy and did the job right the first time unlike DR mckim.Were lucky to have such an amazing surgeon in boise,he is what surgeons should be unlike DR mckim,who is the butcher of boise.Thankyou DR Sorensen i will be forever grateful,your awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2013

I would highly recommend Dr. Sorensen. I am very pleased with my new nose. His office staff was very professional and a pleasure to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2013

I have known Dr. Sorensen for approx. 20 years. I was in a car accident years ago and broke my nose, Dr. Sorensen did the cosmetic part, and I have been so pleased. He has also done botox to me and he uses the smallest needle you hardly feel it. His staff is very professional and they are always happy to see you. The facials are wonderful. I have recommended Dr. Sorensen to all my friends, even family. You will NOT be disappointed going to his office. More

Patient Story
Review 13
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 17, 2011

I would highly recommend Dr. Sorensen. I am very pleased with my new nose. His office staff was very professional and a pleasure to work with. More

Patient Story
Review 4
Review from LT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 07, 2011

I love the way my eyes look. Dr. Sorensen and his staff were outstanding. He answered all my questions and my surgery went perfectly. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2010

Lower Facelift, Neck Lift and Upper Eyelids Instead of Lifestyle Lift - Happy with my Choice - He's simply the best. He's double Board certified and has performed well over 300 facelifts. And I couldn't be more pleased with my results. I look 15 yrs younger and healing fast. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2010

He's simply the best. He's double Board certified and has performed well over 300 facelifts. And I couldn't be more pleased with my results. I look 15 yrs younger and healing fast. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2010

Lower Facelift, Neck Lift and Upper Eyelids Instead of Lifestyle Lift - Happy with my Choice - He's simply the best. He's double Board certified and has performed well over 300 facelifts. And I couldn't be more pleased with my results. I look 15 yrs younger and healing fast. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.